Sesame Street Composer Fails To Make Proper Connection

 

image 

Seems Uncle Sam used music from Sesame Street to torture prisoners at Guantanamo Bay.  Apparently, the prisoners were forced to wear headphones blasting music from Sesame Street on repeat for hours or days on end.  This would be much different than small children being forced to watch the program over and over again for days on end.  Our children are being broke down and having pain inflicted on them by forcing them to listen to the much of Christopher Cerf.

“My first reaction was this just can’t possibly be true,” he told Al Jazeera. “…Of course I didn’t really like the idea that I was helping break down prisoners, but it was much worse when I heard later that they were actually using the music in Guantanamo to actually do deep, long-term interrogations and obviously to inflict enough pain on prisoners so they would talk.”

I guess, if I were a music composer and U.S. intelligence determined that my insipidly ridiculous music was torture, Iā€™d be a bit taken aback, as well.  I might even lash out as Christopher has.  But, Christopher, really, take the message, your crappy music is torturing our young people!!!!  Stop the cruelty!!!! 

image

This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sesame Street Composer Fails To Make Proper Connection

  1. Vickie says:

    My child grew up on the Sesame Street show. It was a little silly at times, but it did help out with learning skills. “Just sayin” šŸ™‚

Leave a comment