First Impression About The Debate And Immediate Aftermath!!!!

First of all ……..LMAO @ ABC!!!!!

During the debate, Donald was confronted by his “birther” advocacy, and the question of his support for the Iraq war or not.  Trump doubled down on both.  On the birther issue Trump took credit for getting Obama to release his birth certificate.  And, stated that it was Hillary’s team who started the issue.  It’s just that she was too incompetent to have such results.

As to the Iraq war, Trump was adamant that he was always against the war, and asked people to check with Shaun Hannity. 

ABC went nuts about this. ABC, themselves, doubled down on their lies.  They stated the “birther” issue had been “fact checked” and refuted Trump’s claims that team Hillary started the issue.  …… They pretty much said the same thing about the Iraq issue.

The problem with both of these issues is that no one really cares.  I’ve never bothered to care enough to check and see if Trump advocated or was against the Iraq war.  As far as the birther issue, ……..well, I don’t care anymore, but, it’s absolutely true the issue originated during the Obama/Clinton Dim primary, and it was team Clinton who originated it.  Oddly, I know no one who gives a damn about either issue. 

On my impression as to how the debate went, they both won. ….. Or, they both lost.  They both probably solidified their based, a bit. I think Trump missed a few opportunities to get some really good digs in, but, he hit home on a couple.  While her affect seemed still a bit off, Hillary did pretty well as far as not having any coughing fits or passing out and whatnot. 

I think both scored points.  I think Trump gave up some points a couple of times.  I think he should have restrained himself a couple of times, and should have been more forceful on other occasions.

As far as actual content which would resonate with Americans, I think Trump won.  But, I think he lost, just slightly, on presentation.   There were a couple of times when he would have lost most Americans on his “business speak”.  Hillary was fairly good at being “on point”,  but the problem is she doesn’t really have a point. 

One of the very good things Trump did was that he tied her to Washington and career politicians, which, is inescapable for her as she tries to run on experience.  It was, though, Trump’s inexperience which did cost him some great opportunities.  Hillary did, on a few occasions, do something I thought was very clever.  She’d start with something “feel good” but incredibly stupid, babble a bit, and then end on something else Trump would really want to respond to, leaving the earlier statements unchallenged. 

He needs to take notes as she’s speaking. 

All in all, I’d call it a draw, but, that’s only because I have no idea how the public will respond.  I don’t believe either hurt themselves with their base, but,  I don’t know if either gained any ground, or not.  If I had to guess, I think Trump helped himself just a small bit.  He certainly could do better.  But, there are two more debates to go, and both teams would presumably learn from tonight. 

This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to First Impression About The Debate And Immediate Aftermath!!!!

  1. philjourdan says:

    I did not watch it. I had too much to do. But I appreciate the recap. The morning drive host said Hillary won. Based upon what you said, I would agree as she did not collapse. The low expectations syndrome. But even his “win” for her was tepid, in that it did not appear he believed it was any kind of knockout.

    I also have to chuckle a bit about ABC – I guess they just made a reference point for the lunatic left. But their facts were not checked. It was indeed the Hillary camp, Sid Blumenthal no less, that pushed the birther issue. And I do not care (like you) if Trump was against the war or not (I personally agreed with kicking Saddam out, and so did Hillary). So actually ABC doing their lies is a good thing. Just more demonstrable proof they lie and are biased. I guess liberals are so use to lies now they think they can get away with them, or they tried to do a Candy Crowley moment. But it does not work. You do not even need to go to the media from the right to know that is a lie, as the International press has the facts (and that is the value of Drudge – he links to them as well as domestic sources).

    • gator69 says:

      Obama is the original birther. In his literary agency’s bio of himself, he claimed from 1991 until 2007 (just before the election) that he was biorn in Kenya.

      Odd how this never comes up in the MSM.

  2. Latitude says:

    He missed a golden opportunity…taxes

    I wish he had said he would release his taxes…when she released the books on her foundation…that the news is reporting less than 6% actually goes to charities

    • cdquarles says:

      Don’t forget that Trump’s return is very large (lots of schedules and documents needed) and he gets audited regularly. I think he said that his current return was still in the audit process. There’s no way his lawyers will allow release while that’s going on. Way too risky to him. Clinton would slide where Trump wouldn’t. Heck, she’s gotten away with stuff for decades that lock up regular Joes and Janes every day.

    • suyts says:

      He did say he’d release his taxes when she released her 30,000 deleted e-mails. 😀

      • Latitude says:

        …priceless!

      • cdquarles says:

        Yes!! Hi-5 Mr. Trump. That said, if his return is still being audited, technically, it isn’t finalized and subject to amendment and a filing deadline for any amendments (Oct 15th?). There is nothing to be gained by releasing it now. Maybe Trump should release his quarterly payments, instead.

        Now, Mr. Reid’s attack on Mr. Romney’s taxes still grates. I know that he (Reid) could get away with saying that while in the Senate; yet, Reid should have paid a price for doing so.

        • philjourdan says:

          Do you really think it was an exercise equipment failure?

        • cdquarles says:

          Heh. If you are referring to the Hildebeest, nope.😉

        • philjourdan says:

          No, Reid’s “accident”. You should see what my treadmill does to me! LOL

        • DirkH says:

          You can get a lot of clicks for that on youtube.

        • suyts says:

          Reid is retiring after this term. As it stands now, he’s probably going to be replaced by a Repub come Nov.

        • cdquarles says:

          What accident on a treadmill? ;p. I don’t live in Nevada and Reid, well; let me say that Reid epitomizes what’s wrong with the Federal Government these days. I take it he fell while using a treadmill. It happens and it isn’t likely that the treadmill failed, though it is possible.

        • philjourdan says:

          After he announced his retirement, he came back from one of the senate breaks with a bloody face and black eye. He claimed it was an exercise accident. Yea, named Guido.

        • cdquarles says:

          Ah, okay. I’ve been spending as little time as I could with politics, other than local politics.

        • gator69 says:

          It wasn’t the treadmill…

          The accident happened when an elastic exercise band broke, striking Reid in the face and causing him to fall, said spokesman Adam Jentleson. Reid struck some equipment as he fell, breaking multiple bones near his right eye.

          As he hit the floor, he broke several ribs, Jentleson said.

          I have used resisitance bands for years, starting in physical therapy, and I have had them break. But never have I come even close to injuring myself. Reid was a boxer, and should know how to take a fall. Whatever happened, Reid lied about it.

          http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2015/03/31/why-harry-reids-home-exercise-accident-story-does-not-add-up/

        • cdquarles says:

          Oh, that’s even better. We used to have a machine like that at the old house.

        • philjourdan says:

          I guess I outed myself with not knowing the different exercise equipment. I have never seen the value of work without function. If I need exercise, I chop wood or haul landscaping supplies.😉

        • gator69 says:

          My familiarity with workout equipment derives from having ground up all the cartilage in my knees, mainly by playing soccer. Then there was skiing, football, volleyball, frisbee… after a while, pretty much any time I tried to perform beyond the capacity of my wrecked knees, I discovered some other part of my knee I could injure. My miracle came not with surgery (which I had alot of), but with a great physical therapist (took 20 years to find one), and yes he had me buy resistance bands for a number of the 15 different knee strengthening exercises I have in my routine.

          I also have a free weight bench and accessories in my dining room. I lift to maintain bone density and core strength, because I am an old school country boy who does things the hard way, and I cannot afford any more injuries (altough I must confess I tore intercostal muscles when I had to climb out from under a bar I could not lift one morning, very painful).

          But in all of this, I have never had any of my equipment kick my ass.

        • philjourdan says:

          That is because you use it for physical therapy, not doctrine enforcement.😉

  3. Latitude says:

    how the public will respond….

    I predict Trump will go up…..undecideds are not on the fence for Hillary..and Trump came across more presidential and less establishment

    Most of the Trump supporters will be really disappointed…they wanted Trump to bitchslap her crosseyed …….but that would have been counter productive to looking presidential

    25% of the pool is undecideds….that’s what they have to pull from….Hillary’s numbers have stagnated….Trump’s will go up

  4. I’ve always been a believer in things working out as they should. We may have reached the point where we’ll let politician-speak continue to talk us into rejecting the American Experiment. That Hillary is a nominee certainly confirms that. Rejecting non-politicians trying to stop that would be part of that process. Deciding by these debates may reflect that as well.

    Or, maybe enough are left to halt that process in it’s tracks. Either way, the answer for us will be the correct one. But I also believe an ‘America’ will continue. Another people, another time and place.

  5. Latitude says:

    Snap polls all show Trump won debate by a landslide…
    People are sick and tired of Hillary

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3809204/Most-snap-polls-Trump-winning-debate-landslide.html

  6. gator69 says:

    I have the debate on my DVR, and I am debating whether or not to waste the time watching. I did take a few minutes to enjoy this loony leftist’s debate with a cop over Trump and “free speech”…

    http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=7f2_1474514675

    She is just all kinds opf madz!

    • Me says:

      😆 Well if you watch it you’ll notice Crooked Smilieee looks like she was on the right dose of happy pills, she can’t keep the smurk off her face, but Trump did het under her skin a few times as you could see it on her face. And then once Trump stops speaking, it’s like that thought is gone from her head and she is kinda in Lala land with her practiced talking points! I don’t know about anyone else, But I was LMAO!

    • leftinflagstaff says:

      Ah, the all-important ‘standing in the world.’ Don’t even think about standing up for ourselves. Basic, Fundamental American Values® must always must include placing foreigner’s lives over our own family’s lives, neighbor’s & children’s. It’s who we are.

      • Latitude says:

        half of the democrats were for Bernie….because they didn’t like the democrats basic fundamental values
        ..and half of the republicans are for Trump for the same reasons

        • leftinflagstaff says:

          And half aren’t. We’re about to find out if the scale tips us up or down.

          The real tragedy is that we even have a scale to tip.

        • Latitude says:

          HIllary just tipped it….
          She looked and acted like more Hillary….with more makeup

        • Heh….maybe so.

          And Standing In The World was a big Obama hit. Hillary’s remake may not chart.

        • Latitude says:

          I can’t believe the amount of makeup they put on her….

          She still looks like that aunt you can’t stand

        • DirkH says:

          You sure that’s even possible without falling off due to it’s weight? Maybe a Latex mask.

          Current Google completions:
          Hillary has – no suggestions
          Parkinson hill – “Parkinson Hillary” -> results

        • philjourdan says:

          “Hillary Has” – Google suggestions – htags, seizures, syphilis, already won
          “Parkinson Hill” – nada

          Interesting how they shape the answers to the location. I even used private browsing, so Google could not read other cookies and the same results came up.

        • >>
          Maybe a Latex mask.
          <<

          Ahhh, yes, like in the “Mission Impossible” TV/movies series. (Notice the double entendre with the show’s title/rubber mask use.)

          Jim

  7. Latitude says:

    First of all ……..LMAO @ ABC!!!!!

    ABC live poll after the debate….
    Who are you voting for?
    Trump…….32,500
    Hillary……….6,200

    http://abcnewsgo.co/2016/09/abc-live-poll-who-are-you-voting-for/

  8. We started taking a drink every time Hillary stretched the truth (or told a half-truth). I’ve haven’t been as drunk since my college days.

    Jim

  9. DirkH says:

    Obama admin picks fight with Thiel to warn all billionaires, you better back the HRC war movement or we’ll annihilate you.
    http://www.breitbart.com/california/2016/09/26/palantir-obama-admin-sues-peter-thiels-racial-discrimination/

  10. Latitude says:

    Too funny…all the conservative blog polls think Hillary won
    …all the liberal blog polls think Trump won

    He wasn’t mean enough for conservatives.

    • suyts says:

      Yes, that’s what they wanted. He’s promised to go after her more the next time. But, if he’s to do that, he really needs to be pinpointed and focused on what he’s going to say. There were a few times in the debate I cringed a bit, because he started coming off as the “mean man bully to a woman”. While I personally don’t have a problem with that in a presidential debate, I know how typical American men react to it.

  11. DirkH says:

    How do we know that HRC really has Parkinsons? Simple: Savage got kicked off the air after talking about it. They wouldn’t cut him off if he were on the wrong trace.
    http://www.breitbart.com/big-journalism/2016/09/26/exclusive-michael-savage-reacts-pulled-radio-pure-sabotage/

    • suyts says:

      Yeh, I saw that. It’ll be self evident if she does have it in days to come. I would note that in the debate, there were several times I saw Trump drinking from a glass of water. I never saw Hillary take a drink. I thought it strange, at the time. Now that you mention Parkinsons, well, there may be a good reason why I never saw Hillary take a drink.

      • Latitude says:

        ..a very good reason
        If she doesn’t have it….why are they going out of their way to make it look like she does?

        • cdquarles says:

          Partly because Parkinson’s syndrome isn’t the same as Parkinson’s disease. They overlap, yes; but there are differences and those depend on which of the multiple causes of the syndrome cover the multiple causes of the classic Parkinson’s disease, combined with which of the multiple final common pathways overlap.

        • DirkH says:

          Ah. Like genders.

    • leftinflagstaff says:

      My brother has Parkinson’s. While the motor issues are fairly controlled and mild, the narcolepsy is not. That has finally forced him into retirement.

  12. DirkH says:

    The darlings of every leftist, the Palestinians, don their Ku Klux Klan outfits to celebrate death of Peres. Photo.
    http://www.breitbart.com/jerusalem/2016/09/28/hamas-calls-peres-criminal-palestinian-authority-silent/

Leave a Reply

