Late NFL Week 3 Predictions!!!!

Well, I just didn’t get the predictions done this morning.  So, I’ll have to settle for predicting the outcomes of some games just underway.

 (1-1-0) Cardinals 0  The Cards rebounded last week to crush their opponents.  I think they’ll do the same this week.

 (0-2-0) Bills 0

 

 (1-1-0) Raiders 0  Well, this is a good test to see if the Raiders are indeed an improved team over last year.  And, it’s a good test for the Titans, as well.  I think the Raiders are the better team.

 (1-1-0) Titans 0

 

 (0-2-0) Redskins 0

 (2-0-0) Giants 0  The Giants at home against division rivals.  I think the G-men D will be too much for the Redskins.

 

 (0-2-0) Browns 0

 (0-2-0) Dolphins 0  Do the Dolphins finally catch a break and win an easy game rather than playing top teams?  I think they’ll dominate in this one. 

 

 (2-0-0) Ravens 0

 (0-2-0) Jaguars 0  I’m going out on a limb on this one.  I don’t think the Ravens are all that, and, I think the Jags are a better team than what they’ve displayed so far.  I’m picking the Jags.

 

 (1-1-0) Lions 0

 (1-1-0) Packers 0  Take the Pack at home against the Lions. 

 

 (2-0-0) Broncos 0

 (1-1-0) Bengals 0  Huge game for both teams!  I’m going with Cincy at home. 

 

 (2-0-0) Vikings 0

 (1-1-0) Panthers 0  The Vikings are on a roll!  No QB? No problem.  No AP?  No problem!  Well, we’ll see if they’re for real after today.  I’m going with the Panthers.

 

(1-1-0) Rams

(1-1-0) Buccaneers  Will, the real Rams stand up?  I hate trying to pick Ram games.  I’m not big on them, but, they managed to beat Seattle last week.  I don’t think the Buccs are better than Seattle, but, I think they’ll beat the Rams.

 

(1-1-0) 49ers

(1-1-0) Seahawks  The Seahawk offense has just been horrible, thus far.  This week should give them an opportunity to iron things out. 

 

(1-1-0) Jets

(1-1-0) Chiefs  Another great “test” game!  This game should separate a contender from a pretender, regardless of who wins this one.  I’m picking the Chiefs.

 

(1-1-0) Chargers The Colt defense is porous.  Their D-backs have been decimated.  Look for another game with nearly 100 passes thrown.  Chargers should take this one.

(0-2-0) Colts

 

(2-0-0) Steelers  The game for Pennsylvania!  Steelers take it going away.

(2-0-0) Eagles

 

(0-2-0) Bears

(1-1-0) Cowboys  This should be another lucky break for the Cowboys.  They get to have their rookie backfield get some good reps in a game which shouldn’t be very contested. 

 

(1-1-0) Falcons

(0-2-0) Saints  I’m going with the Saints on this one because they’re at home.  I don’t believe either team is all that good.

 

 (2-1-0) Texans 0

 (3-0-0) Patriots 27  It doesn’t seem to matter who is QB at NE, they just keep winning. 

Well, that was rushed, but, those are my picks, what do you think?

This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Late NFL Week 3 Predictions!!!!

  1. Seahawks doing better today.

    Jim

  2. leftinflagstaff says:

    AZ is the NFL’s bi-polar kid down the street.

  3. Latitude says:

    They are giving Hillary a different size podium than Trump….so they both look the same….huh?

  4. philjourdan says:

    WOW! That Steelers game was ugly! But I would have picked them as well.

    • suyts says:

      I really didn’t see that coming. But, I didn’t see a lot coming this week. Carson Palmer? What? 6 INTs from Fitz for the Jets? 8 sacks against Cam Newton? I liked it, but, I didn’t see that coming! And, so it goes in the NFL. Your Raiders need to pick a back and just go with him. I think Murray is one of those guys who get better the more they are worked. I think Richard has great potential. But, I think it limits their production doing what they’re doing. I also think Crabtree is going to shine this year. Their D needs work, though.

Leave a Reply

