NFL Kickoff!!!!! My Brilliant Week 1 Predictions!!!

Well, it’s finally here!  And, if you’re like me, it isn’t a moment too soon!  Let’s get right to the predictions!

(0-0-0) Packers

(0-0-0) Jaguars  I expect the Jags will be much improved from last year.  The Pack don’t typically start off hot, so, I’m going with the Jags.  This should be a great game if you like a lot of offense. 

 

(0-0-0) Chargers

(0-0-0) Chiefs  The Chargers always seem to play the Chiefs pretty tough.  But, I see KC challenging for the division this year, and I don’t see it with the Chargers. 

 

(0-0-0) Raiders This will be interesting to me, because, I see the above mentioned division title to be a race between the Raiders and the Chiefs  …… that was before the Denver win on Thurs.  As we go into the season I see their division as the strongest division in the league.

(0-0-0) Saints

 

(0-0-0) Bengals  You know, it seems like every year I hear about how the Jets are going to be much improved over the last year.  Blah, blah, blah……..  Cincy takes this one.

(0-0-0) Jets

 

(0-0-0) Browns  This is probably a case where my heart is leading my head, but, watch RGIII!  Word is that he’s got it together in Clev.

(0-0-0) Eagles

 

(0-0-0) Vikings  This is an interesting game to watch.  Hometown hero Shaun Hill is starting at QB for the Vikes.  (Sam Bradford will take over later, and work as QB until he gets hurt again, and then Hill can finish up for the Vikes.)  The Titans are supposedly much improved, we’ll get to see how they are against a tough defense and AP.

(0-0-0) Titans

 

(0-0-0) Bears

(0-0-0) Texans  Honestly, I’ve no idea how the teams are going to work out this year.  No one really does.  But, I’ll take the Texans on this one.

 

(0-0-0) Bills

(0-0-0) Ravens  Again, I’ve no clue.  The Bills are supposedly improved, but then, the Ravens are supposedly, as well.

 

(0-0-0) Buccaneers  Atlanta folded last year.  I’ll pick against them until they show me something different. 

(0-0-0) Falcons

 

(0-0-0) Dolphins

(0-0-0) Seahawks  My fish open against a tough opponent, one of the class teams in the league.  We’ll see how the new coach approaches this game, but, I think the Hawks will get this one.  (But, watch Tannehill and Arian Foster!)

 

(0-0-0) Giants 

(0-0-0) Cowboys  There are a lot of people very optimistic about the Cowboys this year.  I’m not.  In fact, if it weren’t for them playing the Giants, I’d be picking against them.  They have a rookie QB and a rookie starting at RB.  Both are about to see something they’ve never seen before.  I think, though, at least in the start of the season the ‘boys would be well served to interject Alfred Morris quit a bit at RB.  He looked good in pre-season and Dallas could use some experience in the backfield. 

 

(0-0-0) Lions

(0-0-0) Colts  Well, if you like passing, you’ll love this game.  My prediction is that nearly 100 passes will be thrown in this game.

 

(0-0-0) Patriots

(0-0-0) Cardinals  Game of the week!!!!  This should be a great one to watch.  No Brady in this one though, so it may not be such a great game to watch.  We’ll see.

 

(0-0-0) Steelers  The Redskins are suppose to be greatly improved this year.  They’ll have to show me. 

(0-0-0) Redskins

 

(0-0-0) Rams  Eh, ……. well, who cares? 

(0-0-0) 49ers

 

 (0-1-0) Panthers 20

 (1-0-0) Broncos 21  I know it’s only the first game of the year, but, I’m already rethinking how Denver will be playing this year.  I had them fading a bit.  I don’t know, now ………

 

Well, those are my picks for this week.  What do you think?

This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to NFL Kickoff!!!!! My Brilliant Week 1 Predictions!!!

  1. Latitude says:

    News Flash!

    Democratic presidential nominee Hillary Rodham Clinton reportedly fainted on the way to her van after she abruptly left the 9/11 memorial ceremony at Ground Zero of the attack on the 15th anniversary, having to be helped into her vehicle by a protective detail.

    Several reports have surfaced since Clinton abruptly left the 9/11 memorial ceremony that she had a medical emergency and fainted on the way to her car. Her U.S. Secret Service protective detail actually had to help carry her into her car

    http://www.breitbart.com/2016-presidential-race/2016/09/11/hillary-clinton-ditches-911-memorial-ceremony-early-reports-say-fainted-way-van/

  2. leftinflagstaff says:

    Luck and my Colts need a rebound year.

    • suyts says:

      Yes, they do. And, they’d better just to keep pace. I think every other team in their division has made good steps forward.

      • leftinflagstaff says:

        Something to be said for consistency. I’ve got the same team I’ve had for twenty years. A pretty darn good QB who sometimes will and sometimes won’t be able to make up for a pretty darn bad defense.

  3. DirkH says:

    Happy 9/11, America!

  4. philjourdan says:

    The first week is always a crap shoot. But you did well (and I do not mind you picking the Raiders – that was a DAMN gutsy call). But I do disagree on the Broncos. They won, but I suspect the rest of the teams will be ready for their assassin style of play. I pick them to affect the West race, but I am still picking KC (and rooting for the Raiders). SD impressed me however. They are going to be in it.

    But it is damn nice to be a winner on week 1!

    • philjourdan says:

      Clarification – Del Rio’s call was gutsy. Rereading my post, it sounded like your picking the Raiders to win was Gutsy – it may have been (it was a very close game), but when you have been out of the playoffs for 14 years…. I like his call for the win!

    • suyts says:

      It was gutsy, and I think exactly what the Raiders needed to propel them to being one of the top teams in the division/conference. For the record, I’m picking the Chiefs, but, I think the Raiders will challenge them, and, we’ll see about the Broncos. I feel sorry for the Chargers. In other less competitive divisions they could probably thrive. I don’t see it happening. To blow a lead like they did…… I never looked at Alex Smith like a dynamic come-from-behind QB.

      • philjourdan says:

        Actually I was impressed with SD. I did not expect them to be competitive. I guess they are for 3 quarters. I have always liked Alex Smith. I think he can take KC all the way (and had picked them last year if you recall). NOw that Peyton is gone, he may. I am not convinced the Raiders are there yet, but at least they are headed in the right direction. Denver is going to get killed. They only won the game because they illegally targeted Cam Newton. That will not last long before they find themselves getting more penalties than yardage.

        The Division is wide open, but I give the nod to KC as well. But not in a runaway, so it will be a very interesting division this year.

  5. Latitude says:

    Big deal about nothing….now we know, according to the news…..that Hillary only stumbled
    …and wasn’t out stone cold and had to be dragged into the car like a sack of potatoes like the pictures all show

    http://i2.wp.com/thetruthdivision.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Hillary-Clinton-Feet.001.jpeg?resize=678%2C381

  6. Latitude says:

    uuuhhhhhh no…..

    Hillary only stumbled into the van……videos show she was out cold, dumped in the van like dead weight. Lost a shoe…and dropped something that looks just like a dopamine pen

    Presidential candidate is out cold…not rushed to hospital emergency…..taken to daughters apt..where she comes out saying she’s doing great (this is the clincher, if they had no idea why she passed out….she would have been in the emergency room so fast you wouldn’t believe it)

    Says she has pneumonia…but feels great an hour later after passing out…..

    Diagnosed with pneumonia two days earlier….is still contagious….goes to huge crowd of people, visits her grandchildren, and hugs a child

    ..and it’s a vast right wing conspiracy…..and Trump was right again

    • leftinflagstaff says:

      Dems, if you’re reading, please don’t do this. Go on hating America. We’re used to it. Heck, you gotta hate something. But, please…don’t do this. Not twice in a row.

      • Latitude says:

        …at least they should keep on lying….because they keep getting caught at it

        Any woman her age, money, and status…would have woke up in the emergency room
        Heart attack, stroke, you name it…it could have been anything

        They didn’t go because they know what it is, knew it would do no good to go to the hosp, and can’t trust the hospital to keep it quiet…

        • leftinflagstaff says:

          Yes. I was just appealing to any who might have a shred of decency and patriotism left.

        • Latitude says:

          got cha…..The worst hasn’t hit the fan yet…..SS was in on it
          Someone under their watch, in their care, in their car, in that shape….and they don’t rush them to the hosp?
          …that’s impossible
          If she had had a heart attack and died…..what was their excuse?

      • cdquarles says:

        Hmm, given what you just said, Lat, I suspect they had a medical doctor in the van, just in case.

        • cdquarles says:

          I want to add something to this. A really good EMS kit does not weigh much or take up much space. That van would have been more than sufficient size for it. I’ve been in ambulances smaller than that van.

        • Latitude says:

          You know cd….that’s a stretch
          She needed a diagnosis….heart attack? stroke? seizure? sugar? death??….it could have been anything

          The SS should be put on the spot and have to answer … a woman her age and stature, with pneumonia, who just had a heat stroke and passed out…had to be dumped in the van
          ….why wasn’t an ambulance called immediately…why wasn’t she rushed to the hospital

          The police treat druggies and alcoholics better than that…they have to sit there and wait on an ambulance.

        • cdquarles says:

          Lat, what do you think happens when EMS gets called and there isn’t an MD or DO at the scene? They call the appropriate Emergency Department over a radio or cell phone. Some MD or DO associated with the campaign likely took that call. Spot on about leaks from the hospital. Just her being taken there would have been enough for people to start talking and speculating.

  7. DirkH says:

    Allegedly ISIS declared Total War on Europe starting SEPT 12. i.e. today. Allegedly they sent an according message to thousands of sleepers. The message was accidentally sent to a German smartphone in Arabic. I’ll keep you informed. For now the MSM have nothing about it.

    I’m in the ‘burbs. Be watching the carnage from here.

  8. DirkH says:

    Fun fact about pneumonia:

    “The Church of Scientology forbade individuals from reading the OT III Xenu cosmogony without first having taken prerequisite courses.[35] Scientologists warn that reading the Xenu story without proper authorization could cause pneumonia.”
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xenu

    Obviously Hillary the cheapskate found the Xenu story in a classified document on her server and couldn’t resist the urge to read it, of course without paying the Church Of Scientology for the necessary education to survive it without damage to her health.

Leave a Reply

