Trump Loses 8 Delegates While Running Unopposed, Great Theater, SCOTUS Picks, An Explanation, And The Idiot 3rd Party Lunatics!!!!!!

image

Well, it’s well past time I provided another post for us to chat about.  In fact, I’ve got to condense a lot of stuff, so bear with me!

First, I’ll go over some bad news for the Trump supporters …….

image

How does a person lose 8 delegates and 1/3 of the vote when running unopposed?  This should be very disconcerting for Trump supporters.  That said, I expect that half of the non-Trump votes were simply protest votes and they’ll pull the lever for Trump in the general.  It won’t matter, though.  Here’s why ……

image 

Total Repub voters in Oregon are about 360,000.  Dims, 570,000.  Even if all Repub voters show up in Oregon, you’d still have to have less than 40% Sanders supporters crossing over to Hillary.  We know they will turn out more than that. 

But, this brings me to the explanation.  I have stated in the past that I will not vote for Trump.  I fully intend to not vote for him.  Perhaps I would give this more thought if I happened to live in a state such as Florida or Ohio, but, I don’t.  You see, I have the luxury of knowing in this particular instance my vote won’t matter.  Kansas will vote for Trump, even if it is reluctantly, and it will be reluctantly.  If Trump loses Kansas he will have lost in a landslide and the entire Kansas vote would not have mattered.  So, I get to be JAFO this time around.  It’s rather liberating. 

I will say, though, that the Donald has done something I consider brilliant.  It may cause me to rethink, anyway.  Apparently, his SCOTUS picks, that is to say people on his list of possible SCOTUS nominees are very conservative.  Now, I won’t pretend I’m even remotely familiar with these possible candidates, but, even some of the most ardent conservative/libertarian Trump haters are applauding this list.  I don’t believe the importance of the next justice sitting on the SCOTUS can be overstated.  It was a brilliant move by Trump to unify the party and woo conservatives.

In reference to the picture at the top, am I the only one cynical enough to believe all that pissing and moaning between the two was simply good theater?  They kissed and made up and lived happily ever after?  I think that was brilliant by both Trump and Fox.  Ratings and publicity!!!!  Nicely done, you two!  Played the people like a fiddle!!!!!  BTW, in my estimation, Fox news is categorized as CNN with a different but equal spin/agenda.  I understand bias in reporting, but, pushing an agenda and making said agenda news is tabloid stuff.  But, that’s all we’ve got, now. 

Speaking of agendas …….

Now, the readers here know I’m no Trump fan.  But, seriously, people such as Bill Kristol and Mitt Romney need to shut up and stop.  You see, I get to ride the fence and make no difference.  Running a Republican as a 3rd party candidate makes a huge difference.  And, it would automatically throw the election to Hillary.  Hillary, btw, is going to be ordained by the Dims, regardless of the outcomes of the rest of the Dim primaries.  She’s got the super-delegates, and that’s what matters.

Look, I get not wanting to support Trump, I totally do.  But, why waste the energy, effort, and MONEY, just to make Hillary the president?  That’s senseless!  If you, like me, don’t like our options today, then save the effort and money, and wait for the next go around!  We do this stuff every 4 years!  As it turns out, there is no mandate to support someone!  You certainly don’t have to invent someone to support simply so you can say you supported someone!  That’s idiocy!  Give me the money to hold and I’ll finance a great 3rd party campaign 4 years from now!  You can’t win a Repub running as a 3rd party in this election.  It can only cause Trump to lose and Hillary to win.

Oh, I almost forgot ……. the other reason why I’m JAFO this time around. 

I don’t know how this is going to play out, so I don’t know which way to jump.  Readers here will know that for years I’ve advocated a 3rd party.  I fully believe this nation needs one to survive.  And, this election cycle has given me great hope that a 3rd and perhaps a 4th party will emerge from this madness. 

You see, one of the main criticisms aimed at people with my advocacy is that it would simply allow the Dims to control things for years to come.  The criticism isn’t without merit.  Still, today we see as much angst and discontentment in the Dim party as we do with the Repub party.  And, if Hillary wins by the margin of the super-delegates, we’ll see even more angst! 

image  

And, this doesn’t even address the fact that the DNC chair, DWS, is totally in the tank for Hillary.  Sanders supporters are madz!!!!!!  And, they should be, though, they won’t know why they should be.

Look, we live in a Republic, in which democracy plays a major roll.  While I believe Sanders supporters, and Clinton supporters, for that matter, are insane, or intellectually challenged, they are people within our republic.  For any form of government which utilizes democracy of any sort, the people must feel their views and concerns have a fair chance of being represented.  That they have an advocate and a voice in our governance.  Simply put, people on both the left and right do not have a voice, nor an advocate.  When a few slide in under the 2 mandated parties, they either play along, or get ostracized and marginalized by the people of their own party.

We need political parties where the people can be properly represented.  If there were a criticism I would have towards the framers of our Constitution, this would be it.  They were so clear thinking and forward sighted in all else.  I am sure they would be aghast at what has become of our “self-rule” we have today. 

The fact of the matter is, as a Republican, I have nothing in common with a Republican from, say, New Jersey.  Their advocacy and mine are entirely different.  But, I no more wish to quell their voice than I do to wish them to quell mine.  God loves the Chris Christie types, and so do I!  I just don’t believe or think like they do.  I don’t want the Republican party to go away, I don’t want the Democrat party to go away.  If something came back in place of the Republican party, which truly matched my advocacy, then, people of this nation would still not be properly represented.  This nation is simply too diverse to be confined to a Boolean choice. 

Finally, before anyone suggests the Libertarian party, I would note I once was part of said party.  I have very strong libertarian beliefs.  But, the Libertarian party is the little party that couldn’t.  They are mock-worthy.  I’m not sure they aren’t an agreement of some type between the real parties.  Time and again they have demonstrated they can’t, they don’t know how, they won’t.  Worse, many of the people in the party are atheists.  I’ve nothing against atheists, other than the fact that they’re damning themselves to hell and trying to get other people to damn themselves, but, atheists miss out on understanding a simple concept which was succinctly put by William Penn and Ben Franklin. —-

“Men must be governed by God or they will be ruled by tyrants” – William Penn

“Man will ultimately be governed by God or by tyrants.” — Ben Franklin

Your pick. 

Over the last 30 years or so, each successive president, regardless of party tended to erode our individual rights and send us closer and closer to abject tyranny.  Given that this nation has become a more godless nation over the same period of time, and given the above quotes by such brilliant minds, this is no coincidence. 

Well, that’s all I’ve got for today.  What are your thoughts?

This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to Trump Loses 8 Delegates While Running Unopposed, Great Theater, SCOTUS Picks, An Explanation, And The Idiot 3rd Party Lunatics!!!!!!

  1. squid2112 says:

    “How does a person lose 8 delegates and 1/3 of the vote when running unopposed? “

    First off, it’s OREGON!!! … are you freaking kidding me? … James, have you never been to Oregon. Silly question, you can’t possibly know anything about Oregon if this surprised you. OMG! … or the rest of the left-coast for that matter. I was born and raised in that area. This is of no surprise what-so-ever.

    And you are correct. Unlikely that Trump will win Oregon in the general election. But who cares? .. NO Republican could win in Oregon.

    “…and it will be reluctantly.”

    Bullshit! … Trump will win Kansas handley, and NOT because Kansans voted “reluctantly”

    You are sounding like one of the “NeverTrumpsters” … don’t go down that road … it paints you in a very poor light.

    • suyts says:

      Squid, I think you’re missing my point. Yeh, sure, it’s Oregon. And, yes, no Repub could win Oregon. But, among only the Repub voters in Oregon, a full 1/3 of them voted against Trump ….. while he was running unopposed. Those weren’t the leftards voting against him. They voted in the Dim primary. The fact is, Trump has a horrible problem. If he’s to win, not only does he need to address this problem, Trump supporters need to address this problem. A very large percentage of the Republican base doesn’t like Donald Trump. This isn’t me being a “NeverTrumpster”, this is me addressing reality.

      Now, as you’ve lectured me on the people of Oregon, let me lecture you on the people of Kansas. As I stated, they will pull the trigger for Trump, but, they won’t/don’t like it. They will “reluctantly”. They don’t like Donald Trump, never have. I’d list the reasons, but, you’d claim I was sounding like a “NeverTrumpster”. However, if you’re an ardent Trump supporter, you’d be wise to see what states supported Cruz over Trump and when these things happened. The “Plains States” will mostly go with Trump, because they typically go Repub and despise Hillary. I can’t speak to N. Dakota in that they’re too close to Minnesota, who are bizarre voters. Personally, I think he’s a very shallow, dim, a$$hole. I think he’s as much out of his depth as the present president is. I believe he demonstrates this on a near daily basis. But, in the end, I won’t campaign against him …… as I’m sure you read the rest of my post, it demonstrates my displeasure with people who are pursuing such.

      I don’t know, …… maybe saying, “I don’t suck as much as your other choice” suffices to win the presidency, today. I don’t think it does. This post was intended, in part, to give the “Trumpsters” an insight as to what they have to overcome if they want to win. Talking down to the conservative base probably won’t get it done.

      • Latitude says:

        But, among only the Repub voters in Oregon, a full 1/3 of them voted against Trump ….. while he was running unopposed.
        ===
        You’re missing something here…
        Oregon has the largest voter turnout…with mail ins
        They were mailed their voter forms earlier this year……four weeks before
        Most of those were mailed in before Cruz or Kasich quit…2 weeks ago

        • suyts says:

          That would be pretty impressive to have 120,000 mail-ins prior to the 3rd. And, it’s beyond the point I was trying to make. Regardless of how Trump supporters feel, there’s a lot of fence mending that Trump needs to do if he’s to have a shot at winning the general. But, fortunately for Trump, the state of the Dim party is as bad as the Repubs in being divided, worse probably. But, history tells us the Dims coalesce around their nominee better than Repubs do.

        • Latitude says:

          I think the Dems are in much worse shape this time….
          They were accusing Trump of causing riots, etc…
          …and it’s the Dems that have to keep calling the cops

          backfired on them big time

  2. The error wasn’t by the framers. We allowed the parties to become so influential that a lack of representation from them could be felt. The whole once a year meeting for Congress sounds like heaven to me. This our mess, not theirs.

    • suyts says:

      Can’t disagree. It is our error. But, it seems like they saw all else, but this. And, it came so soon after the drafting. It is, of course, hindsight. But, 3 or 4 seem eminently better than 2.

      • Well, they had just fought and won a war against government influence. Couldn’t imagine their people needing multiple political avenues to prevent returning to it. Especially with the 2A in our toolbox.

  3. gator69 says:

    They are mock-worthy.

    And the the other two aren’t?

    • suyts says:

      Exactly my point. How bad of an organization must you be if you can’t gain any ground on the Repubs or Dims? Not just over a few years, but, for decades! I don’t know, this year should be the year the Libs take advantage of the dissatisfaction in both parties. But, so far, I’ve seen little evidence of it.

      • gator69 says:

        How bad of an organization must you be if you can’t gain any ground on the Repubs or Dims?

        James, you must understand that true Libertarians abhor social organization, it simply is not in our genetic code. It’s not about defeating anyone, it’s about liberty, it’s about freeing everyone.

        And sadly, I cannot change the fact that the majority of humanity is stuck on stupid, and serving their masters well.

        • suyts says:

          I most certainly agree! I believe I wrote a few posts about this in the past. True libertarians can’t form a viable party. It’s like trying to herd cats! It’s the little party that can’t.

          It goes something like this …….. the natural state of man is to be free. Yet, man must cooperate with other men to form an effective society. And, each man must constrain themselves in one form or another to be part of said effective society. The more directions the various parts of society wishes to go, the less effective the society will move in the stated desired direction. <—– this is the libertarian dilemma. To be more effective, as a cooperative, one has to be less libertarian. I gave up on the dream of any effective true libertarian party once I realized this truism. I'm not trying to be a wet blanket or disparage people, it's just the plain truth.

        • gator69 says:

          Libertarians formed this country, and wrote our beloved Constitution. Libertarians are not the problem, it is the Progressives in both major parties that are causing our once Libertarian values to be forgotten, as they pit us against each other for profit and power.

          We once herded cats, and we can do it again, if we ignore the major problems, our two corrupt parties.

        • DirkH says:

          Think of it like contracting a private security service for your neighbourhood.

  4. cdquarles says:

    Hey, James, Franklin, Hamilton, Madison and the rest of the crew allowed for freedom of association. They didn’t want political parties, so they didn’t explicitly include them in their plan. They did, though, know that there would be factionalism. They counted on the division of lab…, er, division of power and enlightened self-interest to keep things in check. To me, one of the aspects of enlightened self-interest is acknowledging God (Existence Prime) and aligning myself with His will, sinner though I am. That’s why Penn and Franklin said what they said. They also said that their government was only fit for a virtuous people, and that we’d have a Republic if we could keep it.

    America, this is our choice. Choose God and Liberty and an abundant Life; or Satan and Tyranny and Death.

    • suyts says:

      Cd, I know they didn’t want political parties. And, that’s my complaint. These brilliant men, and they were most certainly brilliant, saw things which were to come to such a point I’m still in awe of their forward thinking. I read and re-read their works and still can’t understand how they saw some things they did. And, yet, they made no provisions for political parties, which formed, de facto, immediately after Washington stepped down.

      • DirkH says:

        ” I read and re-read their works and still can’t understand how they saw some things they did.”

        Hey, they were allies of the French. They knew what went down in France. Read about Robespierre.

  5. cdquarles says:

    Let me see, we do have more than two parties. We will have at least 3 on many State ballots and in some places there will be more than that. That said, we have two dominant parties and both of them were taken over by the Progressives in the 1890s. We let that happen, er, well, our great-grandparents and our great-great-grandparents let that happen.

    Funny thing, to me, is that I like Trump better than I liked McCain and Romney. Were either of them, in the end, more ‘presidential’ than Donald Trump? I’d say no. I was more torn over McCain but liked Sarah Palin enough to vote for that ticket in addition to voting against O. After 4 years of O, I’d have almost taken Mickey Mouse over O. O was and is *just that bad*. I don’t see Trump as being that bad nor do I see him as bad as the known sleazy Hildebeest. Bernie doesn’t seem to be as sleazy as Hillary, but given his worship of Government, I can’t go for him, nor any national D candidate at this time.

    I think it is very telling that a JFK, today, would have to run as a R to get elected. I can’t see a more current JFK winning the D nomination nor can I see RWR winning the R one. I was a card carrying Libertarian party member. I left them because it seemed that they were being infiltrated by closet leftists (and leftists gave us Drug Prohibition!) by throwing them a MJ bone. I may be wrong; but I couldn’t stomach that nor some of the wildly implausible foreign policies. We can’t be isolationist any more. We aren’t going to be Pax Americana much longer. Who takes that mantle will matter. I sure do see Revelation being fulfilled and possibly in my own sunset years. We will need a God centered, Constitutionalist Party to take over the D and Rs if we want to save the Republic, and the culture of the Republic must embrace God. We don’t have to have a theocracy; but we do need the Biblical Christian cultural mores.

    • DirkH says:

      You’re right about the leftist infiltration. German leftists regularly claim to be libertarians. They’d LOVE to hijack that word.

    • suyts says:

      Yes, I witnessed a strong contingent of leftists infiltrating the Libertarian party when I left it, too.

      • gator69 says:

        Yes, I witnessed a strong contingent of leftists infiltrating the Libertarian party when I left it, too.

        Left it for what? The other two parties are chock full of Progressives, another term for leftists.

        You guys say you want a third party, and then you attack the only real contender, the party of Liberty.

        Figure out what you want (and be realistic, please), and get back to me.

        • suyts says:

          To be represented. While I have libertarian leanings, I’m a conservative. I’m not an anarchist. When I left the Libertarian party, there were quite a few there. The last time I read “Reason”, I wanted to vomit from the leftardedness being fomented there. The Godlessness was the last straw for me. But, please don’t get me wrong. I’d like it if the Libertarian party actually gained and weakened the other two. They won’t, but, I’d like if they did. However, they don’t represent me.

          I am a God-fearing, low-tax wanting, strong defense desiring, pro-American worker defender, American. I believe the liberties assumed and defined by the Constitution should be vigorously defended in all cases. I believe the Bible suffices for instruction on good civic conduct, and nothing else does. Scores of millions of Americans also believe what I just stated. And, yet, we’ve no representation.

          I’ll leave it to you to decide if my desire to be represented are “realistic” or not.

        • gator69 says:

          Free will is Biblical, and God is a Libertarian.😉

        • gator69 says:

          Our founders created a society that was one half step away from anarchy, as they intended for us to be as free as a man can be. Our Constitution was not written for conservatives, and was a radical departure from conservatism. We are the sons and daughters of anarchy, no matter how hard we try and deny it.

          The legitimate powers of government extend to such acts only as are injurious to others. But it does me no injury for my neighbour to say there are twenty gods, or no god. It neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg. … Reason and free enquiry are the only effectual agents against error.
          -Thomas Jefferson

        • DirkH says:

          gator69 says:
          May 20, 2016 at 12:27 am
          “Free will is Biblical, and God is a Libertarian.”

          “Es kann der Freie sich nur selbst erschaffen” (Wagner)
          (“The Free can only create himself”)

          Background: In “The Ring”, Siegfried gets a sword from God. He later smashes it to pieces and reforges his own sword from the pieces, the I-sword (das Ich-Schwert); symbolizing a step to self-determination. But Siegfried does not manage to recreate himself – he is the pre-Christian man and finally meets his downfall.

          Only in Parsifal, after the liberation of Man through Jesus Christ, can the Free Man finally emerge – a partner and not a created puppet to God.

        • DirkH says:

          “We are the sons and daughters of anarchy, no matter how hard we try and deny it.”

          “A free society needs a Moral people”. (from memory)
          “Our Constitution was made only for a moral and religious people. It is wholly inadequate to the government of any other.” (John Adams, actual quote)
          Look for “moral” here – the reasoning is clear.
          http://www.free2pray.info/5founderquotes.html

        • gator69 says:

          I agree completely with Adams statement, but even atheists can be moral, which is why Jefferson’s statement rings true. Our founders started with The Articles of Confederation, which was virtual anarchy, and then settled on our Constitution, which was just slightly less anarchistic.

        • And legislating violent anarchy as a God-given right, makes fairly clear which way they felt the scale should always tip.

        • DirkH says:

          gator69 says:
          May 20, 2016 at 6:15 am
          “I agree completely with Adams statement, but even atheists can be moral”

          I thought about that. Yes they are, they actually have a “holier than thou” attitude – meaning that they want to become the better Christians without a belief in God.

          In the Wagnerian terminology they represent a regression to the pre-Messianic, even to the heathen.

          I repeatedly asked them , if a human is just a walking lump of meat as you believe, than why don’t you have one for breakfast, to which they invariably react as if I insulted them (which also has NO MEANING if we are walking lumps of meat!) Meaning – they give importance to things that ARE NOT IMPORTANT in their materialistic worldview.

          THey are not MORAL – they PRETEND TO. Any moment they can switch to their ENDS JUSTIFY THE MEANS – AS THEY SEE FIT. Macchiavellian yes – moral no.

        • gator69 says:

          Claiming that all atheists are immoral is like claiming all Christians are moral. As a Libertarian, I identify people as individuals, and not labels.

          I know many atheists who are pro-life.

        • DirkH says:

          Here’s an example for the regression of the atheist to a heathen WITHOUT a moral compass.
          I have a leftist atheist friend. He is in some ways a typical example for the terrible life choices they make – he convinced a girlfriend to had an abortion – he was an alcoholic and a smoker until he had to stop both of it or die – he enjoys, let’s say, very nihilistic loud guitar leftist “indy” rock, socialist propaganda actually if you listen to the lyrics. (He also listens to great old Ska music from Jamaica but doesn’t get the spirituality of it).
          So everything in his life is bordering on the terrible. I meet him once in a while.

          Now tthe Pegida demos started, and he like all other atheists swallowed regime propaganda that Pegida were all Nazis hook line and sinker. I told him stories about the leftist counter demo violence – the rock-throwers etc are always the AntiFA leftists – which is a fact proven a million times now – police has to protect the Pegida protesters from the violent “anti”fascists – and police generally sympathizes with Pegida for that and many more reasons – German cops are not leftist. Oh no sirree.

          So I told him about that and he got VERY agitated BECAUSE he just PARTICIPATED in a violent counter demo. He actually screamed at me – expression of his cognitive dissonance because here I was, a guy he trusts, a guy who visited him in hospital etc and he knows since school days. So I said, let’s leave this topic and we didn’t say a word, emptied our drinks and that was that for the evening.

          What can I say. These people are without any logic in their lifes. They are atheists. They are socialists. They are morally depraved and mentally decayed. Doesn’t mean he’s not a friend. Don’t expect much of them.

        • gator69 says:

          Your friend’s biggest intellectual and moral issues do not necessarily stem from his atheism. Leftists tend to be amoral, and are those that believe the ends justifies the means.

          I refer you again to Jefferson’s quote.

          I would rather live next door to an atheist than a leftist. One of my oldest and best friends is an atheist. He is also a conservative and as moral as anyone I have ever known.

        • leftinflagstaff says:

          I think there’s an obvious ‘Natural’ morality that need not be defined by a specific religion. And that they often intersect, which is I’m sure no accident. Your friend has lost that morality as well.

          The likelihood of our current existence, and the morality we exist by, owing at least a small debt to a human for breakfast, makes us no less moral now.

        • gator69 says:

          Penn Jillette was once asked what would stop him from killing as many people as he liked, and he answered that he had killed all the people he would ever desire to kill already.

        • Me says:

          So it was no one, and I don’t think all christians will do the same but some do and it is the same with non believers, but then there is that religion of peace that knocks it out of the ball park and not only that but make public as to how many ways they will.

        • Me says:

          So what I am saying is as we are fighting with each other they are working their way in, and the SJW types allow it and use the media to make it acceptable and put lables on people to get them to comply and back down.

        • Me says:

          And it has gotten to the point where I am alone and do my thing. As I say I see things, well it is things I see from everyone posting. I don’t need to see the liberals post, they are the media mostly, and for anyone that says that they don’t watch TV anymore because it is programming or something to that effect! Then I guess you aren’t strong enough to see through it and learn from what they are saying. If anything it should make your resolve stronger if you can see it.

        • Me says:

          And trust me, there are times that I can’t stand to hear what they keep repeating, but it’s like ya know you have options, like changeing the channel or that power button. But there is always things ya can learn from them and what they are doing.

        • DirkH says:

          “I don’t need to see the liberals post, they are the media mostly, and for anyone that says that they don’t watch TV anymore because it is programming or something to that effect! Then I guess you aren’t strong enough to see through it and learn from what they are saying.”

          Nope. I kicked out the TV 17 years ago because I had no more need or patience for it. It never gave me information. And, the idea that somebody else dictates the schedule for when I watch what seems ridiculous to me. You mean I have to *WAIT* til xxx begins? And after I’ve waited it’s only propaganda?

          The young generation thinks likewise.

          Say, science programs on the TV. They always stay superficial. Now, even most science articles on the Internet lie about the history of science, but that’s why you discard them. That’s why you discard the TV.

          The women in my extended family are glued to the TV and watch badly acted romance stories. I make fun of them, I pass by the TV and say, why’s the poor pretty actress crying? Didn’t she get her check? Oh, I forget, we have to assume she’s a dutchess today.

          Can’t take any of this serious anymore.

        • gator69 says:

          And, the idea that somebody else dictates the schedule for when I watch what seems ridiculous to me. You mean I have to *WAIT* til xxx begins? And after I’ve waited it’s only propaganda?

          That’s what DVR’s are for.

          I choose what I record, how much I watch, and when I watch it. And I don’t watch commercials (the true bane of television). I can watch the local news in about 10 minutes, because I choose which stories are worth my time. Most of my DVR’s memory is taken up by concerts, I love live music, and I replay concerts in my roadhouse at the end of a long day to relax. Aside from music, I record documentaries, and movies (which I rarely get to see). I do have a fondness for shows about history, shows about travel and wilderness, and shows about home improvement, as these are things that inspire me to do more.

          Like anything else, TV is not 100% evil, and it can be controlled to your benefit. The trick is being in charge of the programming, and not the other way around.

        • DirkH says:

          Me says:
          May 22, 2016 at 2:59 am
          “But there is always things ya can learn from them and what they are doing.”

          Well we need to track their propaganda moves. But, I let other people do the watching, I read their blogs. It saves me time.

          And, the propaganda campaigns always operate on millionfold repetition so they can’t be missed anyways.

        • Me says:

          And one of their latest tactics is to stay silent on issues. But apparently someone spilled the beans because the leftest started doing to their own that they wanted the right to do and did we do that. Yeah, Guilty and now I know.

        • Me says:

          Well Dirk you maybe in that mindset of that but then again TV was the media, I still make my own mind up, now the new media is places like this, and I still make my own mind up. So ya can say what ever it is that is catchy and grabs attention. But in the end if people can see through the BS the media or medium doesn’t really matter.

  6. DirkH says:

    The dims Are proof of our genetic decline.

    • leftinflagstaff says:

      Naw, mental decline can be learned. The ability to progress intellectually is still there. Many just don’t use it.

      • DirkH says:

        “The ability to progress intellectually is still there.”

        IMHO, not in everyone – genetic decay happens with vastly different speed in different people is my hunch – mostly depending on how much effort you take poisoning yourself, and how much incest happened in your ancestry. We might have entire subpopulations that still look roughly like us yet are close to the genetic abbyss. Whole family lines with a history of mental illness. At which point does being a Marxist cross over into being mentally ill? Marx’ two daughters committed suicide.

        I’m currently expanding my model of genetic decline to produce more useable predictions and will blog about it, prolly in a few days.

  7. sth_txs says:

    What I would like to know is where were all these Constitutionalist when Ron Paul was running in ’08 and ’12? I’m tired of hearing them whine. Also, where since most alleged Republicans hate socialism so much and opposed to Obamacare, when will these hypocrites start writing up some state referendums to abolish public schools? Public schools are true socialism and as a socialist system have created some of the worst people possible.

  8. kim2ooo says:

    HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM;;;

    NEVERTRUMP people seem to be afraid of what he MIGHT do. Yet, Republicans and especially Conservatives ACTUALLY HAVE DONE harm by doing nothing these last eight years…………… Religious freedoms have been chipped away……. 1st – 2nd – 4th Amendments…………

Leave a Reply

