Suyts Victory Tour!!!!

image

So, loyal readers would probably want to know what I’m up to after the new year. 

In a couple of past posts I expressed a desire to quit blogging.  And, that’s probably what I’m going to do.  I’ve a couple of interests which have come into conflict with my blogging, and the new(ish) interests is the direction I wish to move. 

The reasons I’m probably going to quit blogging is because it’s becoming more and more difficult to come up with new things to say about the same old difficulties this nation and the world faces. 

That said, I’ve got to say, writing this blog is addictive, and has been very enjoyable, and cathartic in many ways.  I’m not sure I can quit “cold turkey”, or that I even want to.  What is even more conflicting is that I’m not ready to give up my relationships with the readers and commentators, here.  For the frequent commentators, well, I’ve grown found of and attached to.  As much as many would look forward to a post or two from me, I look forward to the comments.  The insights, the perspectives, the intelligence ……  this too, is addictive.  I surely do wish one of you guys would start a new blog where we could all converse and opine! 

But, this is where I came up with a “victory tour” idea. 

Looking back, I think the many thoughts expressed here have been shown to be pretty much spot on.  So, I think what I’m going to do is; each day I’ll read through some of the past posts and pick one which is most interesting or demonstrates mental acumen of not just your humble author, but, perhaps, even the commentators.  Or, just a provocative post from the past and perhaps updated (if apt).  I will start on this, soon, but, I’ve some things to clear off the table, first.  

As some readers may have noticed, I’m not starting each day with a “Gems” post.  While Jeanette is continuing to write, I’ve decided not to post it because I can’t promise a year’s worth of daily reading, so I thought it best not to start it. 

BTW, for those wondering about the directions I want to go towards …… It’s music and singing …… mostly singing.  A few months ago, I came to the realization I’ve been squandering a fantastic gift from God.  It is, literally, a sin.  Time is short.  At my age, I know its just a matter of time before my voice will go away.  I’ve done nothing with it my entire life.  I’m going to change that.  I don’t know exactly what I’ll be doing to change that, but, I’m going to change that.  I also realize that it would be most helpful if I up my guitar (and other instruments) game a bit in the pursuit of singing.  So, I’ve a bit of real work ahead of me. 

At some point, the work and practice will bring real fruit, God willing.  And, so, I’ll try to get some of that out to interested readers, just give a shout in the comments.

In the meantime, God bless, and I’ll be back in a bit!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Suyts Victory Tour!!!!

  1. leftinflagstaff says:

    Rock on! And Blues on! And County on! And Pop on! And….. 🙂

    Dive in and enjoy the journey.

  2. DirkH says:

    A weekly schedule of Open threads would be perfectly fine with me. I’m currently on a huge Internet binge until the weekend when my connectivity returns to rather low as I’ll be working again… so I dump a lot of stuff here currently…

  3. DirkH says:

    How to get your money over the border: Buy a .com domain. Travel. Sell the domain.
    http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2016-01-05/heres-ultra-clever-way-chinese-are-circumventing-capital-controls

  4. DirkH says:

    The UN is generally assumed to have been founded in 1945 AFTER the capitulation of the 3rd Reich. Its purpose in its charta is given as fighting the Axis powers. This always confused me. Was the CFR and FDR just too sluggish to have it up and running in time? No! Turns out what was founded in 1945 was the PEACE branch of the UN. The UN was in fact started as a WAR organization in 1942.
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_Nations#1942_.22Declaration_of_United_Nations.22_by_the_Allies_of_World_War_II

    Its Battle Flag – retroactively renamed the Honour Flag – is FOUR RED STRIPES so wounded soldiers could create one with their own blood and a piece of cloth if needed!
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_Nations_Honour_Flag

    Notice that one of the initial signatories was China. This was NOT communist China which only started its existence in 1945! It was Chiang Kai-shek’s Kuomintang China! Who fled with his people to Taiwan after having been forced into a coalition with Mao by the US. So one of the signatory nations of the UN – the National Republic Of China – is today not accepted to exist by the UN!

  5. DirkH says:

    Airing of grievances, started by Grandpa Sanders and continued by other Twitterati.
    http://twitchy.com/2016/01/05/chill-out-gramps-bernie-sanders-shakes-his-crotchety-fists-at-atm-fees/
    (Support Sanders! He’s a PsyOp to divide the Hillary vote!)

  6. DirkH says:

    Let’s see whether this works.

    (After the Cologne sex pogrom, pro-islamic mayor Rekers (female) advised women to keep one arm’s length distance to strangers. The guy in the photo misinterprets the “One Arm’s Length!” order and gets picked up by SWAT team member. Text says: “Only for women!”)

  7. DirkH says:

    Eyewitness, Cologne, bouncer at 5 star hotel; – a 260 pound, 6 foot 5, martial arts teacher, born in Croatia – reports of what he saw, English subs

    from
    http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2016-01-06/apple-tumbles-eftlash-crash-levels-saved-now-another-tim-cook-hail-mary-announcement

  8. Latitude says:

    I’m having a hard time putting into words what I want to say….I’m happy you’re doing something you really like!

  9. Find out where the ‘jams’ are in your area. Around here there are jams Wed. Thur. and Fri.
    nights every week. There are places that have jams once a month. Heck, there is a music
    store that has one every Wed. morning. Check them out,find the ones with better ‘musicianers’.
    Make some friends. Start a group.( not all getar players) etc,etc,etc. Hey there is a place in
    Waynesboro, Pa in a hardware store no less, where there might be 20-25 groups playing at the
    same time.4 or 5 to a group. Move from one to another or stay in one. It is over 100 mi.
    from here, yet 3-4 of us jump in the truck and go 2 or 3 times a year. Worth it !
    Have fun. Alfred

  10. David A says:

    Hopefully, in my view, you will stay somewhat active, posting to some degree.

    Your site is somewhat unique in its mix, and informed commentary. “If I was a rich man” you would carry on.

    I encourage a moderation, as opposed to a withdraw. I truly think many issues ( economic, CAGW, Jihad, etc) will come to a head in the next two years here on earth, (God’s school room for his somewhat spiritually retarded children.)

    Your perspective, and that of your regulars will, IMV, be needed. All the best and sincere thanks.

    • suyts says:

      David, thanks for the kind comments. They’re really appreciated. And, yes, I believe this blog is truly unique. No one else does what this blog does/did. The sad fact is, I don’t do what I did. The commentary is still the best in the world, IMHO, but, I’m not. The comment section is full of sharp minds watching the world. But, on the various subjects we cover here, I’m not sure about what else I can add. That said, that’s what the “victory tour” is about. Apparently, I’m not ready to give all of this up, yet.

Leave a Reply

