NFL Week 8 Picks!!!!

 

Well, once again I’ve let time get away from me.  So, this will be quick ……

 (1-6-0) Lions 3

 (2-5-0) Chiefs 24  The Chiefs seem to have this in hand, even though there’s a lot of football left in the game.  This is no surprise as the Lions are in turmoil and horrible this year.

 

(2-5-0) 49ers

(3-3-0) Rams  I think the Rams will make a statement today.  I think they’re ready to play with the powers of the NFL, the 49ers not being one of them should be an easy game for the Rams.

 

(6-0-0) Bengals  I don’t think the return of Big Ben will be enough to derail the Bengals.

(4-3-0) Steelers

 

(1-5-0) Titans

(2-5-0) Texans  While the Texans are horrible this year, they should be able to beat the Titans.

 

(2-4-0) Buccaneers

(6-1-0) Falcons  Another long day for the Buccs seems to be in store. 

 

(5-2-0) Cardinals  Watch for another horrible “Johnny Football” outing.

(2-5-0) Browns

 

(4-3-0) Giants

(3-4-0) Saints  Have the Saints finally got it together?  We’ll see today.  I think they’ll stop the Giants.

 

(4-2-0) Vikings  The Vikings aren’t punks this year.  The Bears are. 

(2-4-0) Bears

 

(2-5-0) Chargers  This is a tough one to pick.  But, I think the Chargers are just a bit better than the Ravens.

(1-6-0) Ravens

 

(4-2-0) Jets  This should be a good game.  I’ll give the Raiders another chance to prove me wrong!

(3-3-0) Raiders

 

(3-4-0) Seahawks

(2-4-0) Cowboys  Okay, I may be picking with my heart, again, but, if the Cowboys can prevent the turnovers they had last week, they stand a good chance of winning this one.

 

(6-0-0) Packers

(6-0-0) Broncos  Game of the day!!!!!  I’m going out on a limb and picking the Broncs.  Yes, the Packers have looked a lot better than Denver, but, they’re playing in Mile High, and I think that gives the Broncs the edge.

 

(3-4-0) Colts

(6-0-0) Panthers  I don’t think Luck will be lucky enough to pull this one out.

 

 (3-4-0) Dolphins 7

 (7-0-0) Patriots 36  Miami got embarrassed by NE on Thursday.

This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to NFL Week 8 Picks!!!!

  1. Seahawks-Cowboys.
    Heh! We shall see.

    Jim

    • suyts says:

      Well, we saw. I typically like good defensive battles, as this one was, but, the offense on both sides was …. well, offensive to watch. But, it was a hard fought win for the Seahawks. If they can get their offense in gear, they’ll be very formidable.

      • I agree. I don’t see this Seahawk team going very far this year. Their offense is offensive. If our front line was as good as the Cowboys’, we’d have a pretty good record. I’m more impressed with the UW Husky win over ASU. And WSU almost beat Stanford–even with the bad official calls.

        It looks like Dallas lost twice today–the Seattle Sounders beat FC Dallas too.

        Jim

  2. Lars P. says:

    Found this linked at Drudge:
    http://www.wnd.com/2015/11/u-n-tribunal-to-judge-u-s-for-climate-debt/
    “[An International Tribunal of Climate Justice as][A] [compliance mechanism] is hereby established to address cases of non-compliance of the commitments of developed country Parties on mitigation, adaptation, [provision of] finance, technology development and transfer [and][,] capacity-building[,] and transparency of action and support, including through the development of an indicative list of consequences, taking into account the cause, type, degree and frequency of non-compliance.”

  3. philjourdan says:

    Bless you for picking against the Raiders again! What a game!

  4. DirkH says:

    Migration towards Europe, interactive animation
    http://www.lucify.com/the-flow-towards-europe/

    • suyts says:

      I can attest to this. But, it’s exactly as I said it would happen.

      Back when I was unemployed, I had my wife price it for us ….. mostly for a post. It turned out to be an offer to good to refuse. Bar none, the best health insurance I ever had! Premiums were very low, deductible was insanely low, and coverage was fantastic. …… Were and was. I’ll not be using it next year. Fortunately for me, I have alternatives. Next year, it’s going to be $1100/month and $3000 deductible. Even if I could afford that nonsense, I wouldn’t. But, I can’t afford it, so, it’s a non-starter. Add the two, and that’s $16,000 + out-of-pocket before I see any benefit. And, then, it’s only an 80/20 split. So, I’d have to incur about $40,000 of health needs before the insurance pays as much as I would.

      Thank goodness they outlawed that evil catastrophic health insurance!!!!

    • suyts says:

      Addendum!!!

      In all my life, not me personally, not me with family (wife and kids) did I ever incur anywhere close to $40,000 worth of health care costs. A few years ago, I came close to $20,000 when some illegals crashed into my wife’s car with a truck. My wife and stepson were significantly injured. The auto and health insurance companies pretty much split the costs, …… meaning, one time, it was pretty much a three-way split, between my insurance companies and the premiums I paid to both. But, that was just one year.

Leave a Reply

