Zeger And Evans!!!!

Well, I had more posts to post, but, I opted to converse with my brother and sister.  I need to converse with my other brother, but, that’ll have to wait until tomorrow.  I don’t see them near enough, but, they’re still my best friends. 

I don’t know if you all have such a relationship with your siblings or not.  If you don’t, you should pursue it. 

If I say, “I need”, they come and provide.  If they say “I need”, I move and give my best.  This is because we all know the difference between “need” and “want”.  None of mine would ever say “I need” if they only wanted.  And, they know the same is true for me.  I don’t recall any specific lectures about the subject from either of my parents, but, this was instilled in us by both.  It simply came natural to understand the difference. 

Providing “need” and “want” is distinguished from providing “help”.  “Help” should be provided as to prevent the need for “need”, never “want”.

Understanding the difference between “need” and “want” is critical to not just a micro-economic group, but, also macro-economics.  Through the decades of my study, providing for a “want”, rather than a “need”, has always led to an economic decline. I’ve never seen it work otherwise.  Mandatory “help”, that is to say, government confiscation of wealth, to provide for a “want”, rather than a “need”, has always led to greater impoverishment, which, creates actual “needs”.

What does this have to do with the video above? ….. Well, you can make your own connection.  But, I will say this.  There is an end to constantly and consistently providing for “wants”, rather than “needs”.  Providing for “wants” creates more “needs”. 

Even animals, when confronted with needs will become vicious.  When sentient beings are deprived of their “needs” with no refuge, nor a place to retreat to ….. well, we’re on the eve of destruction.

This entry was posted in Economics, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

107 Responses to Zeger And Evans!!!!

  1. DirkH says:

    I finally found it.
    Jane Bond and the Undercovermen, ca. 1984, I Made Love To A Communist.
    Old John Peel favorite.

  2. Lars P. says:

    http://speisa.com/modules/articles/index.php/item.2121/a-refugee-raped-a-three-year-old-child-the-migration-board-tried-to-conceal-the-incident.html

    “But at the asylum center, the police could not get hold of the man, as he had been moved to another place, and employees at the asylum center were reluctant to tell the police of the man’s new location, who he was, or any information at all.
    According to a radio clip from Swedish Radio, the police had to contact a responsible in the Migration Board and force the truth from those in charge of the accommodation.”

    I wonder is this not active collaboration with the rapist? And as such, is it not punishable by the law?

    • DirkH says:

      All Western regimes have become criminal enterprises so it’s A-Ok

      Head of German police union just said, police resources are depleted due to constant deployment to Merkel camps where all kinds of violent crime, rapes, murder, extortion rackets continue, there’s no more road traffic controls, barely any persecution of home break ins, it’s a free for all for all criminals.

      The rule of Law has basically been suspended. It has actively been dismantled by our very own governments.

      A regime-aligned ultra-islamisation newspaper, hard left Süddeutsche Zeitung, just published an interview with a UNHCR person who wondered, why does the whole of the EU not follow established UN protocol for refugee crises: Build camps near the border (of the EU in this case), force refugees into these camps, persecute the ones who continue to roam free. This works in all UN nations where refugee floods spill over from neighbouring war torn regions, why not in the EU.
      (Source: http://www.sueddeutsche.de/politik/fluechtlinge-die-europaeischen-laender-sind-wie-paralysiert-1.2703363?google_editors_picks=true )

      My Answer: Because all of our government WANT it to happen.

      • Lars P. says:

        As he says: “New is that the impacted countries encounter difficulties to take decisions. European countries are like paralysed”
        Good questions.
        This is not Europe of 28 sovereign nations, but Absurdistan at its best.

  3. squid2112 says:

    A little bit better “Destruction” song, in my opinion.

  4. squid2112 says:

    Another great and pertinent Megadeth song

  5. Latitude says:

    James, you are so luckly to have a family like that….I know you count your blessings.

    It took me a long time to realize my family did not have the same movie playing in their heads that I did.

    • suyts says:

      Lat, yes, I count my blessings and they are among the first blessings I count and received. It took me a long time to understand that other families didn’t have it this way. I still don’t understand why, but, I know it happens much too frequently.

      I wanted to call my other brother, today, but, I had a cousin call and insist I stop over his place after I got off work. It was only a few miles out of the way. I hadn’t seen him for a while, but, he’s always been like a brother rather than a cousin, to me. Great stuff! We sat in a small kitchen and drank some beer and bs’d. Played guitars, and bs’d and drank more beer. As it was at least a year since we did that, we didn’t skip a beat.

      I wish everyone had what I have.

      You know what the best part of it all is? We let everyone fall down. We see our loved ones falling down and tell them they’re falling down. But, we’re a headstrong bread. And, so, after we’ve fallen down, and realize we’ve fell down ….. well, we pick them back up, dust them off, and say, “go get ’em, tiger!”. And, they grow. We grow. There’s nothing else in life which can replace what I have. I can’t imagine living any other way. One day, I may tell some stories about my “falling down” and other’s ….. like a 4’9″ girl cousin tasering a cop …… well, that’s for another day. But, they’re all mine, or were, she’s gone now, we’re all ….. something. But, we claim each other.

  6. Lars P. says:

    Well, well, there was only 1 of the western nations who did it right…
    It let banks go bust, did not save them with taxpayer money and it even prosecuted bankers:
    http://icelandmag.visir.is/article/26-bankers-already-sentenced-a-combined-74-years-prison
    Infowars has also a post on this:
    http://www.infowars.com/iceland-has-now-sent-26-corrupt-bankers-to-prison/

  7. leftinflagstaff says:

    Doesn’t matter if they’re your wants or needs. Either one is still yours. You are responsible for them. Should one be able to ask for help with their needs at times? And should those that can help do so? Yes, of course, to both questions. But the process is only just when those who are asked can also say, ‘No.’

    • suyts says:

      Doesn’t matter if they’re your wants or needs. Either one is still yours. You are responsible for them. ….

      That’s my point, Left. “Needs” will be pursued, always. The incessant provision for wants, which create more need is simply pursuant towards anarchy. It’s not about asking for help. Have my ability to provide the needs for me and mine halted. Yes, they will still be my needs, but, I won’t be asking for anything. I’ll simply be doing what’s necessary towards providing the needs, as would anyone else, …… except for the grad students nicely tucked away in their “safe areas”.

      • leftinflagstaff says:

        Yes, I was basically reinforcing your statements.

        But, the exceptions to ‘simply doing what’s necessary towards providing the needs, as would anyone else’, numbers in the 10’s of millions more than just grad students. ‘Needs being pursued’ today can mean the pursuit of someone else providing your needs for you. Not just your wants. With government mandate.

        Forced charity, even for needs, is theft, not charity, and completely unjust.

  8. I. Lou Minotti says:

    This is wierd! That song popped into my cranium a few days ago. As did this one from Napoleon XIV which ruled the AM airwaves in the early sixties:

    I liken it as the new theme song of our left-wing, progressive, radical environmentalists that are going to need a few rubber rooms when they finally realize things are never going to go their way.

    Suyts, we are revealing our ages by the old songs that bang around in our heads. You don’t think we have too much time on our hands, do you? 😉

    • suyts says:

      Heh! No, I don’t have too much time! (But, that’s a great song!) The need is great. But, time is short.

      Lou, you can call me James. ….. One day, I’ll tell the story as to why I have the pseudonym “suyts”, and how it came to be. But, I’m James, James Sexton.

      • James Sexton, you are one good dude, in my not-so-humble opinion–and that truth is discerned and based only upon what you’ve written on your blog. “Out of the heart,” said our Lord. A heart that knows His biblical principles is a man that isn’t afraid to speak his mind with no fear of reprisal from idiots. Our Lord always has a true man’s back, and you’re doing a great job with suyts space. Don’t stop.

        I confess that I have a hard time being humble when truth is involved. That’s probably why I’ve gone out of my way to offend the feminine sensibilities of those that pollute your website. Our Lord said, “thou shalt not murder.” He never said, “thou shalt not embarrass ‘men’ that need a Kotex.”
        ****************************************************************************************************************
        When the day comes that I learn about the etymology of “suyts,” you’ll learn about the etymology of I. Lou Minotti. (A hint–it was given to me by a Freemasonic idiot that was poking fun at me [his general foreman] after I revealed his secret blood/death oaths to a group of fledglings that he was trying to recruit). I’ve remastered the name “I. Lou Minotti” only in order to poke my finger in the dogs’ eyes.

        The masonic idiot needed help to get off the floor by the job steward, along with an ice pack or two for his head after someone called 911.

        He was fired that very day for laziness. We let him keep the icepacks.

    • Me says:

      And one of them days they will be comming to take you away, and duely noted! 😆

      • I KNEW you would post that! I KNEW IT! Angry, lazy, jealous idiots just can’t keep their mouths shut, especially after they just finished their last bottle of Ripple or Canadian Club for the night. You weren’t baited, were you? Sad to say, you were in the back of my mind as I wrote. I was awaiting one of your latest and most profound astute answers, and I got one! It’s like fishing–you are always going to reel in an idiot. And what a goddamn, unstudied, unbiblical idiot you are!

        The only personages that will be taking me away for eternity are God’s good angels to His Heaven when He decides it’s my time to croak. Sad to say for you, every Christian that knows about you will then be in a better vantage point to watch as those same good angels finally get around to throwing your loser, unbiblically-studied sorry ass kicking and screaming by the scruff of your sorry neck into a lake of fire for eternity. Dream about that, tonight! Take your dictionary with you!

        For us, it’ll be kind of like watching the fireworks on the fourth of July–everybody tries to get there early for the best parking spots. Oh, sorry, you’re a genius from Canada–you have nothing to celebrate by fireworks except that which you can gain for free from your southern neighbor, the true Christians that have kept the Western World intact.

        I take it you haven’t picked up a Bible or a dictionary yet. Keep up the good work.

        You are prayed for. Christians expect answers to their prayers. Otherwise, you will remain a goddamn, Hell-bound idiot until you humble yourself and hit your knees in response to the Holy Spirit. He doesn’t hang around too long, especially when He knows there are others in this world that aren’t as “smart” as you that will accept Him.

        • Me says:

          Yeppy you just Knew it! Bwaaahahahaha! kinda like you romans took over the christians, and your poopie is the vicker, 😆 Command and almost control is your version lately, just like history, it’s more like command and distract to control! Bwaaahahahaha! The Germans were the first to kick your sorry asses to the curb, and it was blamed on climate change from way back then. Bwaaaahahahaha! Then the Germans sucked you in back in WWII and you didn’t know what was up or down switched sides when ever it suited your needs. Then the Mercane god father! Yep to Jersey shore polly shore jersey devil err what ever that story is about! 😆 Funny stuff!

        • You’re off base a bit. I’m a German, white anglo saxon protestant by birth (blessed temporally), and a born-again Christian (elect by God, and blessed eternally). What’s you’re excuse?

        • Me says:

          For one never claimed to be someone I never was, 2. still don’t have a criminal record, 3 served my country and earned the CD. 4 And good fer you pastor lou. changing your spots to fit in. The enemy with in! 5 Still happily married even though I’m not religious! 😆

        • Me says:

          Oh yeah, I forgot, got handed two coins from the US top Sgt Majors of the Airforce and Army. So they thought I was doing something right.

        • Me says:

          And another thing, before this Benghazi thing happened, there were Anti-terrorist force protection cources out there training people, by your own US military police. So there should be no excuse for Benghazi to happen.

        • When they handed you the coins, it was a prelude and a ruse to getting you in the Freemasons. It’s one of their “secret signs” even for those they want to initiate. But nevertheless, even if the Freemasons actually do run America, it’s far better than the Arab, Muslim dogs that are trying to do so, along with their Canadian and South American counterparts. You included, phony.

          There are two countries and people-groups that are blessed by God and that keep our world on an even keel. Israel and The United States of America. Judeo-Christian beliefs, morality, and ethics. Kick-ass, to boot in standing for these beliefs.

          Sorry you’ve been left out on all accounts of truth and righteousness. Why not go into your Canadian woods and have sex with a goat or a moose or something? It’s not like eastern, Islamic/Arab thinking hasn’t infiltrated your mind and country already, hasn’t it?

        • Me says:

          Bwaaaaaahahaha! now you are grasping for the shortest straw! Like you would! 😆 what a POS you are. What religion are you again?

        • Me says:

          The bullshit one is me guess, the one that ask for money or shame you kind of religion! 😆

        • Me says:

          Err is the kind that does that and just because if you believe you get a free pass? 😆

        • Me says:

          Well that tells Me, you did sonething that you were ashamed of of tomething worse and you turned to religion to repent? I’ve seen that before. 😆

        • Hallelujah! Who ever said that speaking truth would never awaken the spiritually dead?
          Or get them pissed off enough to make absolute fools of themselves!

          Go have some sex with your goats, or underage daughters. I’m sure they remind you of all the lovely females of the Anglo-Saxon human variety you could never hook up with, since your “religion” tells them they have to wear Burkhas over their faces. Tell us, do you “people” place black towels over your goats’ heads while you’re banging them in the barns of back-country Canada?

        • Me says:

          Yep, even with all the typo errors,:lol: that is you, and just because you suddenly are a believer your are welcomed, no matter what you did. That is all it takes! It’s pathetic. And people wonder why I am not a believer! 😆

        • Me says:

          😆 that is the thing you and the muzzies have in common! 😆

        • Me says:

          You jersey ram burgular you! 😆

        • Me says:

          I see your pegan roman loser qualities of the Vat and not going for the muzzies are the control keyboard tampon you are going after thar Eh? Mr. greasy lube! 😆 Any religion ya can control is just bang on! Bwaaahahahaha!

        • Me says:

          I see your pegan roman loser qualities of the Vat and going for the muzzies are the control keyboard tampon you are going after thar Eh? Mr. greasy lube! 😆 Any religion ya can control is just bang on! Bwaaahahahaha!
          Thar I corrected that, don’t know where that ” not ” came from, But 😆

        • I came to know Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior at the ripe old age of 5 (five) years old. Hardly enough time in life to feel guilty about anything, except perhaps that I was prescient enough to feel guilty about embarrassing the idiots I’d later come across in life–not unlike yourself–but I’m neither prescient, nor omniscient. I read my Bible. I pray for wisdom against athiests and other idiots. I love truth.

          Full disclosure here: my earliest recollection of doing something sinful and wrong was when I disobeyed my mom’s order to not open the window and climb out on the roof. Not only did I open the window and climb out on the roof, I took my younger brother with me. We both got our asses kicked by dad when he got home from work.

          After dad got done with me for disobeying (and for our own safety), mom came into my bedroom and told me that what I did was sinful because I disobeyed my parents, hugged me, and told me about Jesus. I was a repentant young dude who came to know Jesus at the ripe old age of 5! If it wasn’t for dad being kick-ass, and mom being our version of the Holy Spirit in action, I probably would have done something evil that I would later have to repent of, to answer your question, “ME.”

          I’ve done nothing truly evil that I have to repent of that would make me like the rest of the phonies in the Christian “church” that have been miraculously “saved” from murder, stealing, etc. I smoke cigars. Drink beer at home. Drive super fast from time to time, and I probably go fishing too much for my wife’s hopes (now,that’s really sinful, and to be repented of)! Don’t violate relationships, unless speaking the truth violates relationships. Don’t go to bars–too many bimbos and phonies that want to steal your soul and bank account. I’ve just confessed my sins to the new “god,” “MEEEEE.”

          Your turn, madam.

          So now, don’t “project” on me, you spineless athiest douchebag.

        • Me says:

          So good luck Pastor lube err what ever it is you will claim you are next time! Err as I saw so many times already, and yeah I still am a non believer, so your muzzie projections are pretty much on par with the controllers, takeover and it’s profit. That’s how the game is played. 😉

        • Me says:

          Pastor lube, I didn’t need to write a novel like you did! I said what I was you are just a profiteer! 😆 Kinda like that keyboard tampon that just sucks everything up! 😆

        • Me says:

          Unless you are not a pastor, and then I don’t know why someone here was refering to you as a pastor?

        • I just confessed my worst sins to the new “god” that’s self-named “ME,” since he would be no more happy that to have others go down with “Him.” When is our new Lord and Savior, “ME,” going to confess his sins publically and here at suyts space–especially since He has so much to offer to not only the readers here, but to the world as a whole? Or, is the truth of the matter that “ME” is the hole, and a little boy simply wants attention?

        • Me says:

          Ok fair enough, so it wasn’t you that said your other half is a bitch and all the bullshit you went thorugh with your business in bumcrap New Jersey is bullshit and you got arrested and it was all her fault then? None of that happened but someone like you said it? Well if that is the case you have bigger problems. Just saying! But I have seen nothing to confirm any of that crap, everything from you accuseing me of stalking you here when it was you that came here after me, just like when James asked me to appoligise because that is exactly what you came here for and I appeased him, But no more, you are the enemy within, you speak what they want to hear, I don’t, but because you say you believe you get a free pass. I guess that is the way it works, take advantage and then take control. No thanks. Good luck, your kind did so well for so long. Nice scam, until it falters now there is a climate con, so the religion thing won’t matter down the road, because it doesn’t matter where the money comes from, but the control does.

        • Me says:

          You confessed nothing from what I have seen from you. and it allstarted over at goddards website, why don’t you confess what you sait to me there? do it here and I’ll see what you are made of?

        • Sweet dreams of God’s angels grabbing you by the scruff of the neck and dropping you where you’re going. Be sure you’re holding a Bible close to your chest as your good luck charm, as all good athiests do when all else fails.

        • Me says:

          Well pal, that is what you believe and if you really believe that, then you would make your peace to me before that time comes. Or you will go to where it is you believe you say you think I’m going. Make your peace, tell the truth, or if you believe what you say you believe, then you know where you’re going! 😆

        • Me says:

          And from what I hear it is the muzzies that says they can lie to deceive.

        • Me says:

          So what is it? I already have nothing to lose because like you say, I am a non believer, so what is your excuse as a believer?

        • Me says:

          And that is the difference between you and James.

        • Me says:

          Well continue to lie then! 😆

        • I. Lou Minotti says:

          My kind will endure forever. My kind protects and supports and makes others successful, at our own expense and after we’ve worked smart and hard with something to share with those we love and care about. Even for the stupid, dumb-ass “feel sorry for me” bitches we meet in church and feel sorry for. Men protect at personal expense.

          What do you do, cumbucket, except post where you’re not banned, like at goddard’s? When was the last time you protected what God calls “the weaker vessel,” or failed to realize what real men go through in trying to protect them from themselves. A man needs his pussy, which is something you’ve probably never experienced. And you call me the “mangina!” No wonder a cunt like you needs a bloody nose from time to time.

          Perhaps he banned you because you’re an idiot with nothing to offer. Did you ever swallow enough of your idiotic pride or Ripple to think about that? What do you really have to offer to society, or the world as a whole? At least King Saul in the Old Testament had the nads to fall on his own sword when he realized that both his enemies, and his God, hated him.

          My offer still stands that I first made at goddard’s. I will pay your way here to discuss things, put you up for a night or two in a local hotel room, if only for the pleasure of watching an EMT place a Kotex up both of your nostrils after your goddamn nose is bloodied. Kotex and “Me” seems to fit.

          I apologize to James and JSue for my encouraging the war to continue here by simply returning. I am not a follower. And for peace’s sake, I will post here no longer.

          Thanks for your prayers for cuz Michelle & Jim. She came through with flying colors. The cancer has been abated.

        • Me says:

          Well dick wad, that is the closest to saying what you actually said to me over there, but not exactly what you said, and Tony just suddenly disappeared them post 😉 to what you said here. Now say what you said to Me over there, because you said the part of you would pay my way to come down to where you live and ???????? tell the rest of the story! 😆

        • Me says:

          State the full offer that you stated at Goddards, everything, not just the parts you just like and sweeten it up because its all you think it’s what need for salvation! You went half way! 😆

        • Me says:

          lubeie boy, finish the story, Why was it I got banned and it was you that made the threats to Me didn’t? Why was that? I thought Tony was a fair person and I did nothing else but back him up always. So what was that all about reailly? And it’s funny how when tony got banned from from twitter he was whining everywhere? Banns others but whines about being banned him self! What’s that all about? Just like you saying you will pay my way down there to do what was it again? Oh yeah beat the crap out of me ? Right? Now was that not what you stated? Because that is pretty much what I saw! Right?

        • Me says:

          And oh yeah, then you accused Me of hacking you? I forgot that one! How will that look for your salvation lieing about that one. Really? It doesn’t look good for you if you believe what you believe. But you will say you don’t know but it’s funny that I got caned and it was you that didn’t, so that makes me wonder? I didn’t threaten anyone and you did and I got caned, and you didn’t? Pal, you are your own worse enemies, and the poeple you drag along by no fault of their own will be cannon fodder to you and your irk when the timing meets your ends. And I want no part of that.

        • Me says:

          And no worries Mr. pastor lube, It’s better you pay your own way here, it’d be cheaper for you and you’d won’t get the crap beaten out of you and you won’t get shot. But if you want to fight I ‘ll put my boot so far up your ass you be licking the toung of my shoes or tasting the cartilage sandwich, if you can get pass the knuckles. But yeah that’s not gonna happen. You’ll send some smuck like the douche nozzle watering a leftards tampon that you are.

      • Our prayer for Me:

        “For God so loved Me, that He gave is only, uniquely-begotten Son, that whosoever (including the unrepentant, unbelieving idiot ‘Me’) believes in Him, should not perish, but shall have everlasting (God’s) life” (Jn. 3:16, updated and personalized especially for Me).

  9. DirkH says:

    Ignoring causality, Yazenjuk of Ukraine NATO putsch fame now blames Putin for Muslim flood in Germany, so in the minds of NATO HQ, Ukraine putschists and German system media the September 2015 Putin attack on ISIS caused the Muslim Hijra starting in 2014.

  10. HankH says:

    Been away from the Internet for a week as I needed to travel to a small fishing village in Florida where there is little to no Internet to attend a family funeral.

    On the way home to Las Vegas, I had the opportunity to meet and talk with Anthony Watts for some time today (we flew out on the same flight). Interesting conversation, he’s quite outgoing, and congenial in person.

    Anyway, I’m back. Re-connected to Internet again, and finally able to read Suyts Space again 😀

    • Latitude says:

      That must have been a fun flight….Hank, you must have been somewhere around the Big Bend or Panhandle

      • HankH says:

        The funeral was up in the Fanning Springs/Steinhatchee area (On the Gulf side of US-19) – about 2 hours North of Tampa Bay, which is truly the boondocks that time and the cellular companies forgot. We drove across to New Smyrna Beach to visit with my wife’s sister on Thursday then flew out of Tampa International to return home yesterday. Anthony was on the same 4 hour flight into Phoenix so we talked.

        My entire immediate family lives in Florida. I lived in Oldsmar, just to the West of Tampa, 17 years but pursued a career that led me to Las Vegas via a rather circuitous route.

        • Latitude says:

          I absolutly love Steinhatchee……and that whole time forgot area….I had family at Fish Creek…small world

        • HankH says:

          Yes, it is a small world. All of my immediate family live in Fanning Springs and Steinhatchee. My sister owns a restaurant there – rated four to five stars by national travel magazines. If you should decide to go there again, let me know and I’ll make a phone call to make sure you don’t leave hungry.

          I try to go down to visit during scallop season. There’s nothing more tasty than fresh caught scallops. Then there’s the Southern Cross Sea Farm Aquaculture farm a few miles South on Cedar Key that sells the best clams harvested the same day. Yum!

        • HankH says:

          I forgot to say that Southern Cross Aquaculture sends much of their shellfish to Las Vegas daily where we get to pay 10 x the price you can purchase them for at the farm.

        • Latitude says:

          LOL…..don’t laugh I have all the stone crab and lobster I need in the back yard….under the dock
          It’s not the Lighthouse! is it Hank!

        • HankH says:

          It’s not the Lighthouse although they do have good food. If you are agreeable and James would exchange our e-mail addresses, I’d be pleased to divulge which it is via e-mail. With all the trouble I made for Marcott, MET, and alarmists, I want to avoid getting my sister targeted for my mathematical mischief, lol!

        • HankH says:

          Stone crab and lobster under the dock? Are you running traps or are these lab specimens? Irrespective, if you need help cooking and eating them, er, I mean testing them, sign me up 😀

        • gator69 says:

          My family settled this area, it is what Floridians call the “Real Florida”.and my mother still lives south of Gainesville. I like to take my bike with me when I visit, and I have often ridden the Nature Coast State Trail that goes right by Fanning Springs.

        • HankH says:

          Wow, it is truly a small world. I walked part of the Nature Coast State Trail last week with my sister and her husband who own property that abuts the trail.

        • suyts says:

          Hank, as soon as I get a hold of Lat, and he agrees, I’ll make the email exchange happen!

        • HankH says:

          Sounds good, James. Thanks 😀

  11. Lars P. says:

    http://phys.org/news/2015-10-unexpected-discovery-comet-alcohol-sugar.html
    “We report the detection of 21 molecules in comet C/2014 Q2 (Lovejoy), including the first identification of ethyl alcohol (ethanol, C2H5OH) and the simplest monosaccharide sugar glycolaldehyde (CH2OHCHO) in a comet”

    Well sometime they’ll have to admit and start understanding electrical processes that create these complex molecules in comets. It took astronomy some 20-40 unnecessary years more, but slowly they’re finding out…
    http://www.eurekalert.org/pub_releases/2015-10/nsfc-rcc102315.php#
    “We found that comet Lovejoy was releasing as much alcohol as in at least 500 bottles of wine every second during its peak activity,” said Nicolas Biver of the Paris Observatory, France, lead author of a paper on the discovery published Oct. 23 in Science Advances.

  12. Lars P. says:

    Very strange this Cat 5 hurricane, appeared so suddenly.
    Is this the worst hurricane ever recorded? This is what I found, looks like a storm to me?

    • DirkH says:

      After slobbering over the worst storm of the history of the planet ever , they had to back pedal quickly as it was much weaker when making landfall.

    • Latitude says:

      What they don’t explain to people is that in order for a hurricane to “suddenly strengthen”…the only thing that can do that is the eye got smaller….and what usually causes that is it’s about to fizzle out

  13. DirkH says:

    The current antigerman behaviour of the German government could have a possible explanation in a secret treaty dating back to 1949 between US and Germany.
    so called Kanzlerakte or Unterwerfungsbriefe (submission letters)

  14. Bruce of Newcastle says:

    Oh wow. 2525 is about the earliest pop song I can remember. It stuck in my memory ever since. I wasn’t even a teenager. Only started to seriously notice music when Skyhooks started several years later, but those days in country Australia I didn’t even have a (gasp) transistor radio. We were a backwater.

  15. DirkH says:

    As James is understandably tired of following the day to day twitchings, here’s Greg Hunter’s weekly news wrapup. Some bits about Benghazi.

  16. HankH says:

    Off Topic: James, I wrote an article some time back that I never really did anything with. It explores the scientific method and underlying concepts and common misunderstandings people have about them. It also explores the appropriate and meaningful boundaries between science and philosophy. It is meant to spark some fun and perhaps lively debate. If you’re in the mood for a little science fun on your site, I’ll be pleased to forward it to you for your consideration.

    The temperature article is still parked. I haven’t been able to circle back to it quite yet due to my recent family emergency and travel.

    • cdquarles says:

      Nice! I hope this gest posted.

    • Lars P. says:

      On the temperature we do have the divergence still growing between satellite and fudged terrestrial series – which I would think are now beyond repair just showing fictive points with no connection to reality….

      • HankH says:

        And that is something I have considerable difficulty with. We have two measurement methods (albeit different physics employed) looking at the same thing and diverging increasingly.

        In my work, when that happens, you call “time out” and check your calibrations and physical models to understand why there is a divergence. You do root cause analysis to find the reason.

        But it remains that 0°C is 0°C no matter how you measure it. If climatologists can’t align on such a standard unitary scale then one of the methods is, with out question, systematically biased. Given the data handling practices of the two most prominent in-situ terrestrial series the terrestrial series is FUBAR. I’ll take the satellite datasets any day over the unmitigated disastrous mess the terrestrial series is in.

        • Lars P. says:

          The terrestrial datasets changed their historical values. Satellites datasets not. That is the basic difference.
          Steven did some very good work on this and shows the historical transformation of terestrial dataset:
          https://stevengoddard.wordpress.com/2014/08/12/what-part-of-this-isnt-clear-3/
          Such a dataset that changes the history has no scientific meaning, except for the point: “he who controls the past…”

        • HankH says:

          Exactly! My goodness, if I were caught changing the dataset (which I’ve never done) I’d be flipping hamburgers the rest of my career. I don’t understand how they can stake any claims on the total rubbish they’ve created or why anyone takes their claims seriously?

    • suyts says:

      Hank, absolutely! I’ll email you later tonight!

      • HankH says:

        Thanks, James. I’ll watch for it.

        As an aside, we changed out our e-mail server and software a few months back. We got all of the whitelisted e-mail addresses transferred but if your sending from a free public e-mail address different from the past, it might get snagged by our filters. Let me know when you send it so I can make sure it doesn’t get snagged (assuming you’re sending from a new address).

  17. DirkH says:

    In ironic turn of events, Afghanistan asks Russia for military hardware. To fight, you guessed it, insurgents.
    http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2015-10-26/russias-mid-east-takeover-continues-afghanistan-requests-military-assistance-moscow

Leave a Reply

