Is Glenn Beck Back On The Sauce?

image

I quit listening, reading, watching Beck some time ago.  It was that he was simply too inconsistent to be all that coherent.  For me, anyway, he lost the genuine side of his conservative advocacy.  I think it’s coming home to him now.  Here’s a series of headlines from Breitbart, today.

Glenn Beck in His Own Words: ‘Maybe I Need to Leave the Media and Public Life’

Glenn Beck on Thursday: ‘Sarah Palin Has Become A Clown’…

…Now Calls for Unity, Says Owes Sarah Palin an Apology

The articles are mildly interesting if you want to peer into the mind of someone flailing about. 

This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Is Glenn Beck Back On The Sauce?

  1. Latitude says:

    me too…..I forgot about him when he left FOX
    He started to get too spooky for me…even though I know he was mostly right in what he was saying

    ….it was his delivery

    • suyts says:

      It was like he didn’t really believe what he was saying ….. except for the weird stuff. I totally wrote him off when he took all of those Teddy-bears and whatnot to the illegal “children” who turned out to be overwhelmingly adolescent.

  2. TG says:

    Glen Beck was good now I wonder about his books and subject matter – he truly has become a boring Clown!

    • suyts says:

      I have a couple of Beck’s books. They’re good reads. But, those were early books. I think he reached a crisis point when he realized he wasn’t going to be bigger than Rush. That’s when he started doing all the weird stuff. It doesn’t mean he was wrong in a lot of what he had to say. What it mostly means is that people like Beck, and, honestly, myself, on a much smaller scale, are egotists. Every day we put stuff out, which is simply our own opinions. Sure, I back my opinions with fact and quotes and the like, and Beck does, too …..sometimes. But, it’s hubris and ego. I couldn’t and wouldn’t blog every day unless I thought I had some insight to share with people. But, Beck has taken it to the point of megalomania. It doesn’t jive well with his stated thoughts and perspectives. He’s written and spoken the words in which he understands he’s a flawed individual, as we all are …… that there’s a Higher Power to answer to. But, he’s Beck, so he can’t be wrong, or flawed. This is why he lashes out against people you’d think he’d be a natural ally towards, such as Palin. She happens to be more popular than he is. So, he lashes out. He’s having a crisis of self because he can’t realize that his time has past for his current role. He should have just pivoted his role, while staying true to himself. That’s my opinion, anyway.

      • gator69 says:

        He was angry because after warning about a new holocaust that is taking place as we speak, reporters only wanted to ask him about political candidates. I have also lost much respect for Palin, because I see that she is not the same person she was before her limelight.

        Beck has been begging Americans to wake up and turn back to God before we lose His blessings. To Beck, the slaughter of Christians and of babies that is ignored by the media and public, is going to be our undoing and will break the covenant we have with God. That is never a popular message.

        • squid2112 says:

          I get what you are saying about Beck’s “message”, and largely agree, but I am with James. Beck has become completely incoherent the past couple of years to the point where I view him as a loon. For me and my family (who used to watch and listen to him religiously) he has become completely irrelevant.

        • gator69 says:

          Fighting against infanticide and genocide is incoherent? Calling for smaller government is incoherent? But Trump is fine, he’s sane.

        • squid2112 says:

          Oh sure, he hits on some key things from time to time, but he babbles all about the planet incoherently. Yeah, he hits on some things that I can give him kudos for, but then turns right around and does/says some ridiculously stupid shit.

          Sorry, the modern Beck is not the same Beck of old … he is an assclown.

        • gator69 says:

          … does/says some ridiculously stupid shit.

          Examples please.

  3. DirkH says:

    The “Swedes” Emad Zand and Susanne Najafi plan to fly “refugees” into the EU. Airlines do not do this for fear of liability if an “asylum seeker” is rejected. The “Swedes” Zand and Najafi want to circumvent this by vetting the “refugees” before boarding.
    http://diepresse.com/home/politik/aussenpolitik/4820522/Refugee-Air_Schweden-wollen-Fluchtlinge-in-die-EU-fliegen
    It is acceleratingly getting out of control – the nonwhites are now trying to flood Europe with their brethren, using the stupidity of the whites. If no arrests of top traitors start to happen, Europe will perish.

Leave a Reply

