Open Thread For A Bit ……. And A Special Thanks To Jeanette Andrade!!!!!

Wow, Sis!  You went through Psalms as no one ever did for me!  To be honest, I never really got into Psalms.  In many, many ways, I always saw it as redundant and lengthy, and, it is.  But, you were able to write something new each and every time!  As a writer, I know how difficult that can be.  Praise God, He was with you as you wrote! 

Today, after viewing today’s news, and seeing the same garbage this world produces over and over again, I’ve few words to write which I haven’t written already.  So, I thought today would be a good day to stop pointing out and concerning myself with the horrid state of the world, and, set my eyes and heart and mind on the things which rejuvenate me. 

A note to the readers of this site:  While I almost always post on secular issues and events, I always endeavor to ensure my remarks and thoughts are compatible with the Word, be it economics, politics, climate science, or whatever.  In that I’m human, I sometimes miss the mark in my writings.  But, it is that God wishes us prosperity and happiness during our short time on earth which prompts me to write.  If I didn’t think it mattered to God, it wouldn’t matter to me.  But, God knew us before we wear born and numbers our hairs!  Our lives here, on earth, matter to God!  This is why I write.  There are right ways to go about doing things, and there are wrong things to go about doing things.  God is the Father of the right ways to go about doing things. 

I just wanted to thank you, Jeanette, for the great effort, and note your accomplishment!  The Psalms journey has opened my eyes to things and has given me some great ideas for some songs!  (Now if I could just find a good song writer!!! 😀 ) 

In appreciation for your effort, I thought you’d enjoy this song from Petra!

Sis, I don’t know if you’re familiar with band or not, nor, am I sure the readers are, so, I’ll just inform people!

Petra was/were pioneers in Christian Rock.  They rocked (sometimes not so much rock, but, other times some great rock!) from 1972 to 2006.  As they were reaching the young crowd, some of the supposed Christian leaders openly attacked Petra.  Swaggart called them tools of the devil.  Many accused Petra of backmasking (having hidden messages if the record was played backwards).  And, so, Petra did!  A song called “Judas’ Kiss”.  Played backwards, the intro had this to say …..

“What are you looking for the devil for when you oughta be looking for the Lord?”

Because we can’t play videos on the internet in reverse, I found one that played it for us! 

 

For the pedigree of Petra, …… well, the later years, 1986 and onward …. former Head East vocalist John Schlitt, (Bob Hartman, one of the founders handled lead vocals through 1977, then Greg Volz (who was offered lead singer for REO Speedwagon) until 1986)  became the lead vocal for Petra.  The Elefante brothers – John, former keyboardist and lead vocalist for Kansas, and Dino, who had written songs for Kansas became their producers.

Here’s some “Kansas” influence!

This entry was posted in Christian, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

63 Responses to Open Thread For A Bit ……. And A Special Thanks To Jeanette Andrade!!!!!

  1. Latitude says:

    congratulations!!

  2. jsue says:

    Wow, James! Thanks so much for your kind words! I often feel very inadequate about writing the daily devotionals (and also quite constricted due to the format of having to follow sequence), so your words are very encouraging to me. I do pray about each one and depend on the guidance of the Holy Spirit. Sometimes I am at a complete blank and walk away from it for a few minutes, and then the Lord sparks the topic in me. He gives me things I never would have thought of on my own.
    And thanks so much for taking me down memory lane. Yes, I know about Petra, and you picked some great songs to showcase. However, I sure didn’t know about the backmasking. Impressive!
    Thanks again for sticking with me as we go through the Old Testament. I’m learning as we go, too.

    • suyts says:

      Sis, you’re doing a fantastic job! We learn each time we go through the Word!

      • Me says:

        And Yeah James, I know the the time stamp above at 10:09 and mine below, 10:36pm.
        I have been around here long enough to know.

        • Me says:

          I supported Hiller when he was Goddard, I supported you, I supported Watts, but it was one of Watts moderators and I didn’t care for Willis there, so the song remains the same!

        • kim2ooo says:

          Me says:

          August 21, 2015 at 1:33 am

          And Yeah James, I know the the time stamp above at 10:09 and mine below, 10:36pm.
          I have been around here long enough to know.

          “I’ve been around here long enough to know”

          Actually, you have been here a long time… but you make your claims – using only part of the tools… available to you.

          IF you sign up for a ‘WORDPRESS ACCOUNT” and familiarize yourself with the “MEMBERS TOOLS”………………………………

      • Bruce of Newcastle says:

        Seconded.

    • kim2ooo says:

      Thank you, Mrs. A. 🙂

    • Me says:

      And yeah it was like the third time I tried to put this here, Funny how that works.

      • Me says:

        It’s funny how both agree on most points but the Jewish one? Personally It may be valad, but for Me, my bro Anglican, married a Catholic. WOW, I was about to join the Orangemen, and my old man was a member of the Black Nights. Ya know what, It’s bullshit, this shit is used to control. Nothing more nothing less.

        • Me says:

          You know that evil thing! Like moses getting the 10 from a burning bush! On a mountain! After 40 Days! That same 40 that repeats it’s self in the bibleeeee, like the 97% does, and you can’t see the difference from one to the other.

        • Me says:

          Well you do see the diff, but you endorse one.

        • Me says:

          And, that is why, when you said to me that we agree on 90% of things that I should join you, and I declined. I just can’t do that, with that 10% of wrong, it may as well be 100% wrong. All I know now is that freedom is the best and to bow down and worship isn’t freedom.

        • Me says:

          Ya understand what bullshit is right! I clearly understand what it is, you just don’t.

        • jsue says:

          Great to hear from you, Me. Keep your so-called “freedom” if you want. But you do so at a great price. You lack peace, and the real freedom that comes with having a relationship with the Father. And, at the end of it all, you will find yourself in a place of no return. My earthly father and mother directed my life and guided me in such a way to prevent me from falling into the dangers that I might encounter as a child. That’s not control or bondage; it’s called love. And that is what the Father God does. He doesn’t want to see us get burned, so He shows us a better way.

        • Me says:

          Jseu, You have a nice way of putting things in perspective. I really wish it was that way, things would be much simpler, we would be living in peace and have no problems, we can let our children go out and play and not have to worry about them. And then there is reality.

      • DirkH says:

        Me, thanks for linking that. I think Duke is half right and half wrong, I like him for the parts where he is right.

        About the Jews and the Zionists and the Nazis, here’s something a Jewish friend sent me today – about the Alija from 1933 to 1939, 250,000 Jews migrating from Germany to Israel, and part of it, the Ha’avara, 50,000 of them with 100 Million Dollar of assets (which was converted into German industrial goods to equip the Jewish colony in Israel)
        The Alija stopped in 1939 becuase the UK threatened to sink the ships transporting Jewish civilians.
        When we look at the numbers, 250,000 Jews total, it should be noted that up in 1933 Germany had 500,000 Jews in its territory – before the acquisition of Poland in 1939 that is. It looks like half of that population was successfully resettled in proto-israel in 1939 .

        • Me says:

          The problem is he was a grand dragon of you know what! And yeah people can change, but I don’t trust him!

        • DirkH says:

          Me says:
          August 22, 2015 at 1:57 am
          “The problem is he was a grand dragon of you know what! And yeah people can change, but I don’t trust him!”

          From about 2005 to 2015 we had a CDU (our equivalent to Reps) mayor in my hometown , who, in about 1968, as a teen joined the NPD (nationalists, some say NeoNazi) for a few years when everybody else in his age group cheered for Che Guevara.
          So, our local Leftists used that to smear him, he was open about it and said, look, that was defiance.
          He turned out to be the best mayor I can remember, lifted the decades long ban on development and suddenly the city underwent a transformation with construction everywhere, fixing the old housing scarcity. So I don’t regret having voted for this “questionable” character.
          People don’t really change, but sometimes the way they express themselves in their youth is a little questionable, that’s how I would put it.

        • Me says:

          Yeah, and I almost was a young orangeman, and I was there when me and my dad burned the book of the black knights. For one he never wanted to let the secrets out, and I wasn’t old enough to know what it was about. And two, he was sick of the fighting that made no sence! And that is what it’s all about.

      • DirkH says:

        One thing that David Duke does not have on his radar screen is – he mentioned , and rightly so, that USSR communism was largely ran by Jews – now what he does not mention is that these Jews, the ComIntern, – who were indeed responsible for the Holodomor and the killing of one third of Orthodox Christian pastors – were WIPED OUT – by STALIN no less. The wipeout started ca. in 1933 -(Stalin had the German KPD fight the SPD instead of fighting the Nazis, giving the Nazis the chance to rise to power – this neutered the ComIntern power in Germany)- and was terminated in 1943. Immediately after the wipeout was complete the Wehrmacht started to retreat. One of those funny coincidences of history. There’s a multi layer cooperation there. After that Stalin reinstated the Orthodox Church.

        The foot soldiers of the ComIntern were killed by sending them into Wehrmacht fire, the top echelon was executed one by one by Stalin’s masterful handling of confessions of treason under torture and subseqent death sentence.

        Why did the ComIntern have to be eradicated? They were genocidal megalomaniacs. They had to be killed before the age of nuclear weapons began. The Einstein-Szilard letter announced the coming of the nukes. The rabid ComIntern had to be neutralized before they could get their hands on one.

      • DirkH says:

        Ah, at 2:12:00 Jones and Duke mention the eradication of the ComIntern by Stalin. But Duke thinks it was a late revelation that Stalin had about them. I hold that Stalin was pretty much from the beginning working to neuter and finally kill them. Taking small steps first and bigger steps as he went on. On whose orders Stalin worked I don’t know. As I think he could not have done it alone.

      • suyts says:

        Me, what are you talking about? I don’t sit around screening people approved for commenting. In fact, I can’t, that’s why I have the settings I do.

        As you can see, you’ve freely commented. I’ve no idea why you had difficulty posting the video, but, it didn’t have anything to do with what I was doing or not doing.

        And, Me, you should know this by now. After reading some of your comments in the recent past and the ones here, I’ve got to tell you you’ve hurt my feelings a bit. BTW, that’s a great Zepplin song!

        You said,

        I supported Hiller when he was Goddard, I supported you, I supported Watts, but it was one of Watts moderators and I didn’t care for Willis there, so the song remains the same!

        Me, you know I know this. I was there with you. I was there at Watts’, I was there at Goddard’s. In each and all cases I’ve always supported your ability to freely comment. In fact, I recall writing a bit of a diatribe at both sites, in the comments, when I learned you were blocked from commenting.

        Me, I don’t moderate your comments. I never have. I’ve no intentions of ever doing so. Me, disagreement on things on this blog has always been allowed and, indeed, encouraged. I’ve demonstrated this over and over again, hundreds if not thousands of times. But, even before this blog came into existence, back when you and I were commenting at Watt’s, I had always frowned upon anyone being blocked and said so! And, I did the same at Goddards!

        Me, how many years has it been? All these years and you don’t know what I’m about?

        I’ve always felt that you were misunderstood and treated a bit poorly at the other sites. You’ve a home, here. But, lately, your comments seem to have some anger directed at me, and other people, and I don’t know why. You get your say, just like everyone else here. What else can you ask? Why are you insinuating that I’m doing something untoward when I’m not? When, you, of all people should know that I’m not?

        • Me says:

          Then it’s a word press thing, or it’s your thing, funny how that works. All it took was for me to say there was no such thing as satan, just poeple taking advantage of others. And the backlash at that was really not unexpected. The same with the alarmist with their, ” we only have until this point and date to make this happen, or it’s too late”. It’s all too fimilar, just more BS with a different story of belief and the bottom line of give money! or somewhere that $$$$$ will be exchanged Same BS different story! If there is an hell, then I’ll see you there, or maybe not! Just saying! There is allot of religions out there and someone has to be wrong, or you are all wrong! We shall see, won’t we?

  3. Me says:

    And yeah, don’t tell Me after the fact. like you did a while ago with Dirk and who was the other one again. I am here right now just like the last time.

    • Me says:

      That’s pathetic.

      • DirkH says:

        Me, it’s not intentional. We are in different time zones.

      • suyts says:

        Me, I’ll tell you what’s pathetic, your comments. They are senseless, mindless, and baseless. And, you owe me an apology. I’ve done nothing but allow you to write/speak here. This is how you repay a friendly soul? I harbor no ill-will towards you, and I never have.

        Do you honestly believe I would block or delay a fine song such as “The Song Remains The Same”, while I freely allow you to call me “pathetic”? Seriously? Did you think that through?

        Look, Me, I’m not going to treat you any different than I always have. I just thought that after all these years, we would have developed a mutual respect for each other. I see, now, that it is not mutual. Yes, that’s pathetic.

        • Me says:

          Really, like pastor Lou? Oh he said he was religious so he gets a pass, like the Pope, and what was it you said about that? Pope says no such and such without God? And RTF at least Gator put that ass hat in his place. But yeah that pastor lou thing along with their is no such thing as satan. Well it sealed it, and way back when you made a post about atheist and why they were forming a group? I told you I don’t really know, but you framed it in a way of them believeing. Now looking at it, It was strength in numbers, so now you have to give them a fair shake, same with all the lies that was put out there. Live with it. But laws are laws, and until repealed are still laws.

        • Me says:

          Now you want to talk about apologise! Take a really good look in the mirror! Yea you were the only one that gave me my say, but in reallity isn’t that what you are about? I am not a leftist, I just wanted what you did until suddenly religion was involved. I don’t subscribe to that anymore than the climate BS. And you know why.

        • Me says:

          And another thing, you poisted a thing about putting on the full armor! really how is that working out, when you look at the book and see the the crap it indorsed? Really?

  4. freedom just another word

  5. Lars P. says:

    Hey, we all have the chance to name some exo-planets:

    http://www.iau.org/news/pressreleases/detail/iau1511/

    As I would assume each star has several planets, there should be plenty of opportunities in the future too to name a planet, but these are the first 20 systems that have been given “free for naming”

  6. Lars P. says:

    Huch, history, history, never thought that the mongols went so far south to Java?

    http://www.ancient-origins.net/ancient-places-asia/majapahit-empire-short-life-empire-once-defeated-mongols-003623

    It is not shown in the wiki page:
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongol_Empire

    Also they say the Mogul empire was much different, now called “Mughal”
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mughal_Empire

    even if “The Mughal emperors were Central Asian Turco-Mongols belonging to the Timurid dynasty, who claimed direct descent from both Genghis Khan (founder of the Mongol Empire, through his son Chagatai Khan) and Timur (founder of the Timurid Empire).”

  7. kim2ooo says:

    Misery… likes – needs – demands company.

    Think about it:

  8. DirkH says:

    And I’d like to thank you, Jeanette, as well. I have gained many new insights through your explanations.

  9. DirkH says:

    Two US soldiers in plain cloths on a Thalys high speed train from Amsterdam to Paris today heard the noise of someone charging a rifle, looked around, saw a Moroccan with an AK 47 and stopped him right away. One GI got shot, one wounded with a knife, neither critical. How the Moroccan is doing I don’t know yet.
    http://www.pi-news.net/2015/08/frankreich-afrikaner-schiesst-in-zug-um-sich/

  10. Pingback: A Call To Arms For Our Brothers In Arms!!!! | suyts space

  11. DirkH says:

    Spotify answered my e-mail about their creepy piracy policy, say sorry, it’s a misunderstanding. FWIW. They say they’ll clarify the terms.
    https://news.spotify.com/us/2015/08/21/sorry-2/

  12. DirkH says:

    If you have a little bandwith to squander, here’s airpano, hot springs of Huanglong
    http://www.airpano.ru/files/Huanglong-China/2-2

  13. jsue says:

    Well, I was so flattered by Me’s words that he addressed to me that I felt I should respond, though the response will be quite distant from his comments. To keep things in context, here is your quote, Me: “Jseu, You have a nice way of putting things in perspective. I really wish it was that way, things would be much simpler, we would be living in peace and have no problems, we can let our children go out and play and not have to worry about them. And then there is reality.”
    Thanks, I’m glad you believe that I have a nice way of putting things in perspective. You say you wish things were simpler. Well, for me they are, because of my faith in Jesus Christ–MUCH simpler. Really, I don’t know how those who do not know Him even get out of bed. But my life is simple, protected, and provided for. My husband shares my faith and treats me well. My son also lives by faith and has married a wonderful, loving girl. They, too, have peace in their hearts. Our peace has nothing to do with the reality of the circumstances of the world. It’s broken. And regarding your comment about the so many religions, and somebody has to be wrong: you’re right! There is only one that can be right. And since you only get one life to get it right (well, some religions may argue about that), you really should make it your life’s mission to get it right. The way to get it right is to observe the results of each one. Observe what each one produces. You’ll find that true faith in Jesus produces very good things. That’s why I wouldn’t trade Him for any religion of the world.

  14. gator69 says:

    Finally, a voice of reason from someone who knows…

Leave a Reply

