Heh! Willis Is Only A Few Years Behind Suyts!!!

Why Volcanoes Don’t Matter Much

image

As per usual, Willis gives a rather lengthy post.  It’s somewhat interesting, but, it’s a few years behind Suyts.  And, people are still trying to complicate things. 

Still, it’s nice to see other people challenging the notion that volcanoes alter the global temperature. 

I had this to say about volcanoes in 2013 ….

I don’t understand why people feel the necessity to complicate analysis’.  In my view, the simpler, the better. When the answer is right in front of you, there’s no need for elegant and sophisticated analysis.

I don’t know, maybe I need to go further with this, but, I don’t feel the need.  It’s clear.  The mythology that volcanic eruptions have any linger effects on our temps is just that, a mythology, like the global temp average itself.  Given a recent discussion at WUWT, I thought it may be informative to repost a post I wrote back in January.

Volcanoes With ENSO This Time!

Posted on January 21, 2013 by suyts

Last year, I wrote a post about volcanoes and the temps HadCrut had recorded in the direct aftermath.  Given the recent proclamations about volcanoes and their impact by a couple of pinheads posing as scientists, (Rahmy, Foster, Muller….. ) I thought we could revisit this for a bit while giving some ENSO information for some of the time periods.

Time and again, we see people stating that volcanoes impact our global temps, stating that they cause cooling.  It is often simply accepted as fact.  Let’s see if we can find any proof such a statement should be accepted as fact.

We looked at every VEI 5 or 6 volcanic eruption in the 20th century. …….

This entry was posted in Climate. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Heh! Willis Is Only A Few Years Behind Suyts!!!

  1. Latitude says:

    bingo…but no fair! I stopped reading Willis out of self preservation

  2. leftinflagstaff says:

    A well explored ‘life in modern absurdity’ theme for this evening’s posts. Nicely done. 🙂

  3. I will say this about Willis, he would make a good ‘fiction’ writer.
    He can tell a story. I pretty much quit reading him about a year
    ago. I’m sure he misses me. hee hee

  4. geran says:

    Volcanoes also demonstrate the “response” systems of Earth. A huge volcano definitely produces immediate, dramatic effects. But then, months/years later, the effects are gone. It’s much like when I make a mess in the kitchen, and after the wife cleans it up, you can’t even tell I was there.

    It’s just amazing.

    • gator69 says:

      You might want to check your sensors. I’m guessing the wife stays hot for a good while after the mess is gone. Man made spousal warming. 😉

      • geran says:

        We just have different definitions of “clean”. To me, a glass I have just drank out of and left on the counter is “clean”, as I will reuse it later. To her, a glass must be washed (with SOAP!), dried, and stored out-of-sight in the cabinet, to be “clean”.

        But, after 40 years, she’s used to me, and I still think she’s “hot”!

        • Been there and done that. The other day I was getting dressed to go out.
          I was in the bedroom putting on a clean shirt. My Wife comes in just as I had one
          arm in a sleeve. She thought I was taking it off, grab it and put it in the washer.

        • squid2112 says:

          Geran, you haven’t seen anything like “Monk” until you have seen my wife. I know exactly what you are talking about with the glass, except, my wife will literally take it from my hand before I am even finished with it. You think “Monk” was bad … sheeesh .. my wife is worse, much worse … and yeah, I make her hot (with my messes) and she still makes me hot too 😉

  5. Latitude says:

    Jeb Bush Gets In On The Race Baiting, Calls For Ending “Unjust Barriers To Success For Urban Communities”…

    Like preferential treatment for jobs, schools, education, housing, welfare, medicine..etc

    http://www.weaselzippers.us/230513-jeb-bush-gets-in-on-the-race-baiting-calls-for-ending-unjust-barriers-to-success-for-urban-communities/

Leave a Reply

