Gems 2015 — July 27 Scripture Selection: Psalm 101-102

Guest post by Jeanette Andrade

July 27 Scripture Selection: Psalm 101-102

Food for Thought: Ps. 102:18

What a great idea! Write the message of the Lord’s salvation and your testimonies to the future generations, and be creative about it. Who knows, you may play a vital role in the salvation and faith of people you may never meet on this side of heaven.

My grandmother kind of had that idea, even though she addressed her writings to her known loved ones. So urgent was her desire for her entire family to know Christ and be reunited with her in heaven, though she could not see in her advanced age, her fingers found their way on the typewriter, and she painted a beautiful picture with her words of the life Jesus offers. Then she made sure copies were provided for her descendants, with orders for her composition to be read aloud at her funeral to which I had the privilege of complying. Perhaps unknowingly in so doing, her writings will reach generations to come beyond anything she would have imagined.

What would you say to the “people yet to be created?” How would you explain to them the absolute necessity for them to receive Jesus Christ as Savior? How would you ensure that your message be found and read? It’s an interesting challenge, one that I pray you take to heart today and begin to take steps to reach with the Gospel those yet to be born.

Digging Deeper (What scriptures can further enhance today’s reading?):

Getting Personal (What has God shown you in today’s reading?):

Confession of Faith (Example: Lord, based on Mat. 1:21 and 23, I understand that Jesus is God, and I receive Him as my personal Lord and Savior.):

Important Events on This Day (birthdays, anniversaries, etc.):

This entry was posted in Christian. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gems 2015 — July 27 Scripture Selection: Psalm 101-102

  1. suyts says:

    She was an amazing woman. I remember how touched Sarah was to receive a gift from her Great-Grandma, years after Grandma passed.

  2. Yes, very good. Thank you.
    “will you meet your friend/loved one in Heaven?”
    I have used this question a few times to open the door
    Years ago a friend said he had promised a guy he would
    go with him on weekend trip to help him solve a problem
    in a church. All I had to do was be there, he did all the work.
    We were at a ‘coffee’ something or other at a person home.
    I stated in the kitchen to keep out of the way. The phone
    rings. A lady comes in and answers it. She cries. I ask her,
    what is wrong. She says her Aunt has died. I ask, was she
    a ‘believer’ ? She says Oh yes. I say OK all is well then.
    She says, but I’ll miss her. I ask, will you see her again in
    Heaven? She looks at me and says, I don’t knew.
    I say,well you can you know…….

    Be ready in season and out of season. 2Tim4
    Alfred

Leave a Reply

