Better Pic Of The Day!!!!!

image

source

This, of course, is a specific reference to the recent Zerocare ruling, in which our Supreme Court ruled that words don’t really mean what they mean, but, rather, they mean what the Supreme Court wishes them to mean. 

This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Better Pic Of The Day!!!!!

  1. leftinflagstaff says:

    Heh. Insert my previous comment here.

  2. leftinflagstaff says:

    Plus, I think I’ll stick with the old definition of marriage, at least until a gay one can provide replication. That bigoted biology that led to it.

  3. daveburton says:

    Bob Hope once quipped, “I’ve just flown in from California, where they’ve made homosexuality legal. I thought I’d get out before they make it compulsory.”

  4. gator69 says:

    The new Supreme Court…

  5. Jason Calley says:

    Speaking of marriage — and speaking of government as well…

    I suspect that every married person has at some point considered the prospect of divorce. I am not saying that every married person has planned to divorce or desired to divorce, but only that he (or she) has put some thought into the subject of divorce. One might ask “Is divorce ever justifiable?” or “What factors would lead one to actually file for divorce? Drug addiction? Unrepentant infidelity? Physical abuse? What if your mate simply told you “I don’t want you anymore and I am leaving forever?'” Those are all serious considerations, and the problem is made more complex if we include religious aspects.

    How about a similar problem, but one that is purely secular. At what point does a good citizen tell his (or her) government “You no longer have my support or fidelity. You do not speak for me, you do not represent me. You have failed so completely to fulfill your duties to We The People that I refuse to be controlled by you.” People all over the world (and not only in the US) may be needing to put some real serious thought into that question — and sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

