The Circle Of Life!!!!!

Well, good heavens!  I wasn’t going to write about this, but, it’s on my mind and it has to come out.  I can’t write about much else until it does.

I try not to be morose on this blog, and I try my damnedest for it not to be a blog about my personal life.  No one cares.  We’ve all got things going on in our lives…..   Too much to be obsessed about someone else’ life.

But, with writing, much of your personal life goes into it. 

Long story short …  I said goodbye to another.  But, this one was a bit different.  As far as I know, she wasn’t a Christian when she passed.  She was a Jehovah’s Witness.  It makes it harder.  She was my mom’s sister. 

When considering all of this, a song came to mind, and I thought it apt.  In the lyrics of the song, …..

“I can swear there ain’t no heaven, but, I pray there ain’t no hell.”

How true is that?  But, who are you praying to?

Another part of the song …..

“And when I die, and when I’m gone, there’ll be one child born in this world to carry on.”

And, so it will be so, soon!  I’ve another cousin coming to this earth  …. either tonight or tomorrow! 

So, here’s some Blood, Sweat, and Tears!!!!!

This entry was posted in Christian, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Circle Of Life!!!!!

  1. Latitude says:

    uh….your friends care…and that’s all part of sharing your thoughts
    Thanks

  2. gator69 says:

    So sorry for your loss, but I believe your fears are unfounded.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jehovah%27s_Witnesses#Jehovah_and_Jesus_Christ

    I would not for a moment concern myself over my Jewish friends, nor my Mormon friends, and not any JW’s. We are children of a loving God.

    • suyts says:

      Heh! Gator, because for years, we’ve conversed about many, many things, I think I can write this and have you receive it in the manner in which it is intended ….

      They believe that Jehovah is the only true God, the creator of all things, and the “Universal Sovereign”. They believe that all worship should be directed toward him, and that he is not part of a Trinity;

      But, we know what Jesus said ….. no one goes to the Father, except through Christ. At this point, concern is gone. She made her call. From here, I can be of no help, nor hindrance.

      We are children of a loving God. That’s why He sent His Son. Without His Son, we are all lost. Even if we’re all Jewish.

      I’ve known many Smiths and Youngs, indeed, one particular Smith was married to my dad’s sister, who was widowed during WWII ….. hmmm …. this raises a question, no? In eternity, who’s wife would my aunt be? I believe this was asked of Christ, and answered.

      Of course, we’ll all find out in the bye and bye, but, it seems to me, if the faith is contrary to the Words written in red, then, there’s probably a huge problem.

      • gator69 says:

        Hey James! I always understand your intentions, and they are always good, so we should never have any issues discussing any subjects. And I have to disagree. For strarters…

        Yes. We are Christians for the following reasons:

        We try to follow closely the teachings and behavior of Jesus Christ.—1 Peter 2:21.

        We believe that Jesus is the key to salvation, that “there is not another name under heaven that has been given among men by which we must get saved.”—Acts 4:12.

        When people become Jehovah’s Witnesses, they are baptized in the name of Jesus.—Matthew 28:18, 19.

        We offer our prayers in Jesus’ name.—John 15:16.

        We believe that Jesus is the Head, or the one appointed to have authority, over every man.—1 Corinthians 11:3.

        http://www.jw.org/en/jehovahs-witnesses/faq/who-saved/

        I was fortunate enough to have traveled much in my youth, and lived in Europe twice. Whenever my family moved to a new location we had to pick a new church, and we made that decision based on the minister, and not the denomination. As a result I was about every shade of Christian you can imagine, and was blessed to spend many holy occasions with Jews as well, as they made me an unofficial member of their family. One of my best friends in High School was a Mormon, who was greatly pained because people did not consider him a Christian, even though he accepted Christ as his saviour.

        Today I do not belong to a church, partly because of that exposure. I found too much tribalism in individual denominations, and sometimes just between churches of the same denomination. To me, my relationship with God is more personal than anything I have found in a congregation or a building.

        Being the child of a loving God, I know that those who died before Christ was sent, and those that never had the opportunity to learn of Christ, would never be punished for this. The Bible is a great collection of God’s teachings, but it is not the entire user’s manual and was pieced together by men. There is more to this story than we know, and that is why it is called faith.

        There is only one entity that can say wether or not we are Christian.

  3. gator69 says:

    PS – One of my all time favorite tunes. Thanks. Now let me return the favor.

Leave a Reply

