Saying Goodbye To B.B. …… That Man Could Play The Blues!!!

“The Thrill Is Gone” would be too cliché and would do a disservice to the rest of his body of work. 

This came before “The Thrill Is Gone” …. Don’t Answer The Door

 

And, then, there’s this …. “Rock Me Baby” ….

The video continues after that one ….. for blues lovers …. be sure to let it rock on, I promise you won’t be disappointed!

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Saying Goodbye To B.B. …… That Man Could Play The Blues!!!

  1. DirkH says:

    Finally we know the secret behind the cometary ascendancy of WPA Alcoholic Jackson Pollock: Organisation Gehlen, ahem, the CIA I mean.
    http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2015-05-15/you-buy-rothko-how-cia-covertly-nurtured-modern-art-cold-war-weapon

  2. DirkH says:

    You know. Sometimes there’s an obscure piece of music I heard in the radio decades ago. And I never forgot it and from time to time I look for it but I can’t find it. But then after half a century I do find it.
    So thank you for reminding me of this.

  3. leftinflagstaff says:

    Shred could never come close to soul.

    • Me says:

      Depends what is being played. The best and most popular shred are of blues background or classical.

      • Me says:

        I always took a liking to the blues and BB was a pioneer and will live on forever. It’s part of the heart in music, in my opinion.

    • suyts says:

      Interesting, Left ….. I’ve always considered them two sides of one coin.

      • leftinflagstaff says:

        I think the focus on speed, while at times impressive, all too often feels gimmicky. Talking real fast doesn’t make you a better communicator. 😀

        • Me says:

          Exactly, but music is a different thing, it either sounds good or it’s like talking fast.

        • leftinflagstaff says:

          Yes. Tastes are different of course, and there’s fast stuff I love. But all too often it’s:: Cool, but is it a song?

        • leftinflagstaff says:

          Or put another way… I can listen to Tom Petty all day, Yngwie Malmsteen for two minutes. 🙂

        • Me says:

          Exactly, if it sounds like fast crap then it is. And I like Tom Petty’s stuff too, and I like the Blues as well. Don’t ask me anything partictular about it just is the sound of it.

        • DirkH says:

          leftinflagstaff says:
          May 15, 2015 at 8:55 pm
          “Or put another way… I can listen to Tom Petty all day, Yngwie Malmsteen for two minutes. :)”

          But you get the same amount of notes.

        • leftinflagstaff says:

          Lol. Yes. But don’t remember a thing he said.

        • gator69 says:

          … I can listen to Tom Petty all day…

          I think you mean, “I can listen to Mike Campbell all day”. And I agree. He is one of the most underrated guitarists of our time.

        • leftinflagstaff says:

          Yeah, I was gonna include him, but I figured just mentioning the ‘Petty’ sound made it more readily clear.

  4. gator69 says:

    Thank God the muse lives on. The King is Dead, long live the King!

Leave a Reply

