Summer Time Blues …… Apologies

image

Well, this has been quite a weekend, which in now continuing through the week. I’m pretty sure it will stop, at some  point. 

Regular readers would note the lack of posts the last few days.   …. I have to blame it on my people.

They keep inviting, or coming by with beer and guitars. 

You have to understand, Mondays/Saturdays, they’re all the same with beer and guitars.  And, you’re people are your people. 

There’s been a whole bunch I’ve wanted to blog about.  And a whole bunch which needs to be said.  But, your people, your loved ones, they have to take precedence. 

Today, I had people up from Oklahoma, and a cousin taking a short break from a carnival.  (Literally, a reality show in the making.)  They were two blocks down at another cousin’s house, with my daughter and my son-in-law.  What’s a guy to do? 

But, that doesn’t compare to the gathering we had Saturday. 

What I’m saying is, I’m begging for understanding.  I wanted to blog.  There were things to post which would have garnered much discussion.  But, these people, they wanted me with them, and I want to be with them.  It actually helps me be a better blogger.  I might have more to say about this experience, later, but, in the mean time ….

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Summer Time Blues …… Apologies

  1. Me says:

    Have fun and enjoy yourself! :lol:

  2. Me says:

    That tune summertime blues made me think of this one,and Imust have listened 3 different versions and in every one it sounds like Chuck’s guitar is was out of tune! :lol:

    • leftinflagstaff says:

      Rock ‘n’ Roll don’t need no stinkin’ intonation! :)

      • Me says:

        :lol: there is a difference with intonation and being in tune, and then there is being in tune with everyone else…. LMAO! Yeah, I know what yer saying, and I hear ya! lol.

  3. leftinflagstaff says:

    My current summertime blues is working so much I haven’t played guitar.

  4. DirkH says:

    “Well, this has been quite a weekend, which in now continuing through the week. I’m pretty sure it will stop, at some point.
    They keep inviting, or coming by with beer and guitars. ”

    It’s due to Global Warming.

  5. Well at least you didn’t say “the dog ate your work”.
    Missed ya

  6. Brad says:

    Beer and guitars. I see nothing wrong with that. Celebrate it.

  7. JP says:

    Sorry about being a blog blocker, brother, but it was a good time and we definitely have to do that more often

Leave a Reply

