Gems 2014 — June 6 Scripture Selection: Romans 15

Guest post by Jeanette Andrade

June 6 Scripture Selection: Romans 15

Food for Thought: Rom. 15:13

Today’s message is simple and to the point: “Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” As you believe by faith, let Him fill you with all joy and peace. This is regardless of your circumstances. There is joy and peace available as you believe so that you could have an abundance of hope. This is not just a hint of hope, but more than enough for every situation. And all of this joy, peace, and hope are made possible by the power of the Holy Spirit Who dwells in you. He’s is already there if you have made Jesus Christ your Lord and Savior, so everything you need is available through Him.

When I find myself lacking in joy and peace, it is indication that I am not drawing from the well within me, not accessing the power of the Holy Spirit, or that I have neglected in some way my faith. God hasn’t stepped away (He said He would never leave us nor forsake us (Heb. 13:5)), so I cannot blame Him when I do not feel right inside. He has made provision in His Kingdom for joy and peace which produce hope (Rom. 14:17).

Receiving these benefits is an act of faith, and the just shall live by faith (Rom. 1:17). As the psalmist said in Psalms 43:5, “Why are you so cast down, O my soul? And why are you disquieted within me? Hope in God; for I shall yet praise Him, the help of my countenance and my God.”

Digging Deeper (What scriptures can further enhance today’s reading?):

Getting Personal (What has God shown you in today’s reading?):

Confession of Faith (Example: Lord, based on Mat. 1:21 and 23, I understand that Jesus is God, and I receive Him as my personal Lord and Savior.):

Important Events on This Day (birthdays, anniversaries, etc.):

This entry was posted in Christian. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gems 2014 — June 6 Scripture Selection: Romans 15

Leave a comment