Exactly What I Was Talking About …. What The Conservative Media Cowardice Brings Us ……

 

Here’s one from Twitchy …… LOOK AT HOW THEY TITLED THIS!!!!!

According to Barbara Boxer, Mike Huckabee speaks for the entire GOP

 

Sen. Barbara Boxer ✔ @SenatorBoxer

Follow

GOP to women: Submit to your husbands and control your libidos. What century are they living in?

And, Twitchy’s response ……..

“They”? The last time we checked, Mike Huckabee was just one guy.

Huckabee is taking a pounding for recent comments about “libido,” and Sen. Barbara Boxer has now taken things a step further and made Huckabee a spokesman for the entire GOP.

You pathetic little losers.  Of course, Huckabee said nothing of the sort and anyone examining his quote knows that.  But, because of their hand wringing and immediate distancing of themselves from what Huckabee had to say, which is incontrovertible, BTW, they’re reduced to sniveling about how Huckabee isn’t the GOP spokesman. 

This is what I was writing about.  Does anyone in the GOP disagree with the content of what Huckabee had to say?  No, I’m not talking about how Allahpundit intentionally took out of context what Huckabee had to say, but, what he actually stated.  Does anyone disagree?

No?  Then, why back away and allow Barbara Boxer to dictate the narrative?  Why allow them the space and the ground to dictate the conversation in the terms she wishes to frame it in? 

What conservative outlets should have done immediately upon the news is did what I did.  Praise Huck for his bold and frank speaking.  Extoll the virtues of someone finally finding a pair and telling it like it is!  Instead, they went all apocalyptic and started to cry.

The worst part about it is, this is one of the easy positions to stand upon.  I do believe, and know by experience, that women can indeed control their libido.  It is true, that in the course of my life I have surrounded myself with exceptional women.  But, I don’t believe, in this case they are the exception rather than the rule. 

As people would know, I’m a bit of a social conservative myself.  But, I don’t care if the women around this country want to get busy with a bunch of guys or not.  Heck, for some of them, if they worked on the bodies a bit, and maybe brought a girlfriend along, I’d play, too!!  (Assuming the wife is okay with it…. )  Heck, I’ll even bring the peanut oil!!! 

But, you know, I don’t believe someone else should be responsible for my or their actions.  I certainly don’t want to invite the government into my bedroom and to check my habits or my mate’s cycles.  But, maybe it’s just me and Mike who believe that.  Maybe I don’t understand what it means to be part of the GOP or to be a conservative.  Maybe, I don’t define a right as something which must literally be provided for by the government.  Or, maybe it is moral and intellectual cowardice which prevents other so-called conservatives from properly responding. 

But, again, you’ll never win the debate when you allow your opponents to dictate the conversation and how you speak about it.  You’ll forever lose.  Debate, after debate. 

And, on this particular issue, if you can’t win this one, then we all need to pack it up and move or, just let our rights and liberties be defined by what we’ll pay for through government largess.  If you can’t argue that it isn’t a person’s right to have the government fund all forms of birth control, how is it that you can argue against government funded housing for everyone?  Or transportation?  And, if I see one jackass pop off about food stamps when cowering from this, then I’ll have nothing but contempt for their blatant hypocrisy. 

It can’t be that people in this country don’t have a right to food, but, they do have a right for government funded abortions or birth control pills.  If you acquiesce this argument, then you’ve acquiesced them all!!!  

Pathetic, whining, sniveling losers. 

This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Exactly What I Was Talking About …. What The Conservative Media Cowardice Brings Us ……

  1. Me says:

    They like putting their words into others mouths, I think that is how they feed, but when if wou want to keep your Dr. you can keep your Dr. period, and if you like your health care plan you can keep it, yeah that was just people not understanting and he diddy not say that err mean it, it was out of contex err something and he meant something else until he didn’t. But the you have to pass it to see what’s in it was something special.

  2. Me says:

    And who was it before they said speaks for the entire GOP? Divide and conquer play at it’s worst with the aid of the LSM of course, and when that doesn’t work the card is played…..

  3. philjourdan says:

    Sorry, I do not see “twitchy” as being conservative media. An informative blog yes. But like Huckabee does not speak for the GOP, Twitchy does not represent conservative media.

  4. kim2ooo says:

    Reblogged this on Climate Ponderings and commented:
    +10!!!

Leave a Reply

