Gems on the Sword — The Trapper Gets Trapped — February 26

image

Guest post by Jeanette Andrade

The Trapper Gets Trapped February 26

Scripture Selection: Psalm 57:6; Proverbs 26:27; Galatians 6:7

Food for Thought: Prov. 26:27

At times in life we may run into people who desire to do us harm for no real good reason. I can think of three occasions, one of them being the time when a “sister” started a smear campaign against me. I knew she was doing it because I actually caught her in the act. Word also got back to me from the pastor who asked me to “make it right” with her. I tried. I tried several times to call her, but she wouldn’t even take my call. In person she refused to speak to me. And all this time, the campaign continued.

As much as I desired to follow her around and try to put out the little fires that she started among others, I resisted. God specifically told me to be still and let Him handle it. He said if I handled it, He would not. So I didn’t, and long story short, I’m still standing. Not long after that, she was not. While I do not rejoice in that, it is a reality of God’s Word.

If you find yourself in a similar situation, be assured that the trapper will get trapped, and you’ll remain free if you deal with it in the Spirit and not in the flesh.

Digging Deeper: _________________________________________________________________

Getting Personal: _________________________________________________________________

Confession of Faith: __________________________________________________________________

Important Events on This Day (birthdays, anniversaries, etc.): __________________________________________________________________

This entry was posted in Christian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

