No Worries!! We’ll Be In Tall Cotton Next Year!!! US Govt. Delusional In GDP Projections

 

image

I was doing my thing, looking for some data to refute what some idiot was blathering…. in this case it was Krugman ……. again!  And I noted some very optimistic estimates for our budgets.  So, I went to look for the source of this optimism.  If there’s some good news, I’d like to share it! 

And here’s the great news!  Our economic worries are over!  The US gubtment is projecting nearly a 33% increase in our GDP over the next 5 years!!  Click to pic to enlarge, or go here for the official govt pdf.  This is table 10.1.  Why, in 2014 alone, we’ll have 5% growth over 2013!!!1111  Look at us go! 

 

I felt obliged to share this because of some future posts may include estimates of future economic and budget figures, and this is where many of them will be derived. 

This entry was posted in Economics. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to No Worries!! We’ll Be In Tall Cotton Next Year!!! US Govt. Delusional In GDP Projections

  1. Latitude says:

    Bloomberg was reporting that Freddy and Fannie are in the hole for another/new over 1/2 trillion in toxic assets….and need another bailout

  2. Pingback: Krugman Goes Full Stupid! Debt = NBD Climate Change Huge Problem! | suyts space

  3. David says:

    Well. if Obumer spends all the trillions he is printing, the GDP may grow as the private sector shrinks and revenues crash and burn. It’s a mad mad world. I think he said he wants to hire 100,000 teachers, oh an do not forget the national secuity force as large and well funded as the US military, hell with these programs plus Obama care, the private sector can dissapear, and GDP will increase.

      • suyts says:

        LOL, our banks are going to have to print a lot more than what they have to get us to 33% GDP increase over the next 5 years!

        Seriously though, I’m waiting for all of that capital to flood the markets. I don’t have any idea of when that will happen, but it will.

        • DirkH says:

          It will be very interesting to be in Gold during that time.
          Doug Casey says that if you take all the Dollars in existence and wanted to back them with the entirety of Gold produced by now globally, you’d end up with 38,000 USD per ounce.

        • suyts says:

          Gold makes me jittery. :) I know it should continue to increase in value, but, I’m staying away from it, now.

        • DirkH says:

          I simply calculated the average gain in my desired holding period – from FEB 08 to OCT 04 – in the last 3 years, and it’s 13% on average, in Euros. Slightly more in USD.

          I want to get out of stocks for that period because crash risk is concentrated in that part of the season. I recently noticed that Gold and stocks are negatively correlated during crashes, so when I’m expecting a crash in that season it makes sense to own a Gold ETF instead of cash.

          I don’t want physical Gold, too much hassle with security and losses while buying and selling. A physically backed ETF is fine for me, I will use Xetra-Gold, a german one owned by the Deutsche Boerse.

          Owning a pile of cash is what makes ME jittery.

        • suyts says:

          Indeed. Yes, gold and stocks are always negatively correlated in a crash. Stocks down/gold up. And on principle I’ll still adhere to this. But, gold hasn’t leveled from the last upswing.

          Dirk, I think there is greater risk and less reward by not purchasing physical gold, but, it may be priced out of reach……. try silver.

          Yes, a pile of cash is much more worrisome at the moment.

Leave a Reply

