A Montage Of Stories

 

I’m off to collect some prodigal children today!  So, my typical postings won’t be forthcoming.  I’ll bbl, hopefully with some great ideas for new posts.  But, for this morning, I’ll just throw a bunch of stories out there and we can discuss whatever…….. it isn’t like all of the discussions stay topical anyway.  Laughing out loud

imageTurns out, there is no Plan B.   Boehner says it’s up to Reid and Obama, now.  Reid has already responded by saying, We are not going to do anything.” Lest we forget who’s stupid idea this imagemess was, lefty Bob Woodward reminds us it was Barry Zero’s idea

 

Speaking of lefties, Mike Moore is rattling his head again.  In typical leftist mode,image he’s projecting his stupidity, again. 

Now, not every house has a gun but we’ve got over a quarter-billion guns in people’s homes. And they’re mostly in the suburbs and rural areas where there is virtually no crime and no murder. So why is that? What are they really afraid of? What do they think of — who’s going to break into the house? Do they think it’s little freckled-face Jimmy down the street? I don’t think so. I don’t think that’s who they’re afraid of. And it cuts down to the heart of our race problem that we still haven’t resolved.

Anti-gun Michael Moore’s body guard arrested on gun charges in 2005

Well, I think it’s becoming clear, we’re not going to totally eradicate racism here until we rid ourselves of leftists. 

Barry Zero seems to be satisfied with the State’s Benghazi report.  Says accountability is sufficient.  You didn’t think there would be any introspection, did you?

imageHere’s a riddle for you.  How does ethanol inventories increase so much that the price of corn drops, but, oil price increases because the oil inventory has dropped?

Japan says their economy is stable.  I think that was a translation error, they meant consistently horrible.

image

Cyprus reminds us that Greece isn’t the only crappy little economy screwing things up.  I’m beginning to think there is something in the water in the Mediterranean.  Those people need to quit drinking the water!!!  Or quit smoking that stuff! 

Britain reminds us that it isn’t just the little economies, as well.  

In the meantime, the EU’s cleptocrats are lamenting the fact that people aren’t eager to give up what’s left of their sovereignty.  Poor little totalitarians. 

imageIn the land of fruits and nuts, hapless Jerry “Moon Beam” Brown is still wondering why revenues have dropped in spite of raising taxes.  They’re only about a $billion short on their expectations. 

That’s all I’ve time for, for now.  BBL!!!! 

PS.  I think Tebow should start next week! 

This entry was posted in Economics, News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A Montage Of Stories

  1. Gary Meyers in Ridgecrest, CA says:

    What ever happened to Peter Gleick? I haven’t heard a peep about him for a while.

    • suyts says:

      I think he’s touring, giving talks about the ethical behavior of hydrologists. :)

    • DirkH says:

      A few days ago I found a 2012 BBC population control 1 hour documentary, Attenborough speaking and explaining his involvement with the Optimal Population Trust, title was How Many People can live on Earth or something. Now the interesting part is that he had one guy who had to explain to the gullible masses how we have a terrible and growing water crisis.

      And here comes the whopper. It was an American and it was not Gleick. You can bet your ass in any previous year they would have taken Gleick as he looks far more neurotic than the guy they got, therefore much more suited for a scare documentary.

      Wonder whether he will come out of the cupboard again or whether the field of the water scare now gets occupied by other scaremongers for good.

  2. leftinbrooklyn says:

    ‘I’ll bbl, hopefully with some great ideas for new posts. ‘

    Or, you won’t be back later. There is that Mayan Alarmist thing… :D

  3. DirkH says:

    As usual, the population context with regard to Japan’s GDP stagnation:
    All estimates indicate that they have passed their population peak a few years ago. Basically zero growth ATM, very slightly negative.
    http://www9.ocn.ne.jp/~aslan/pfe/jpeak.htm

  4. jimash1 says:

    “Now, not every house has a gun but we’ve got over a quarter-billion guns in people’s homes. And they’re mostly in the suburbs and rural areas where there is virtually no crime and no murder. So why is that? ”

    Cause and effect. When you reverse them things make no sense.

  5. Jim Masterson says:

    I guess the real reason the Mayan calendar ends today is that they ran out of space on the stone and not some end-of-the-world scenario.

    Jim

  6. kim2ooo says:

    Sooooo If we live past 12 A.m…My Brother has to stop stalling on buying my Christmas Present?

    • suyts says:

      I hope he wasn’t like me! I was so sure this was going to be the end, I spent all of my money on wine, women, and song. No money for Christmas. :(

    • kim2ooo says:

      MY brother has been playing this song

      • suyts says:

        I like that song!

        • kim2ooo says:

          “Spirit In The Sky”

          When I die and they lay me to rest
          Gonna go to the place that’s the best
          When I lay me down to die
          Goin’ up to the spirit in the sky
          Goin’ up to the spirit in the sky
          That’s where I’m gonna go when I die
          When I die and they lay me to rest
          I’m gonna go to the place that’s the best.

          Prepare yourself you know it’s a must
          Gotta have a friend in Jesus
          So you know that when you die
          He’s gonna recommend you
          To the spirit in the sky
          Goin’ up to the spirit in the sky
          That’s where I’m gonna go when I die
          When I die and they lay me to rest
          I’m gonna go to the place that’s the best.

          Never been a sinner I never sinned
          I got a friend in Jesus
          So you know that when I die
          He’s gonna set me up with
          The spirit in the sky
          Oh set me up with the spirit in the sky
          That’s where I’m gonna go when I die
          When I die and they lay me to rest
          I’m gonna go to the place that’s the best
          Oh
          Set me up to the Spirit in the Sky
          That’s where I’m gonna go when I die
          When I die and they lay me to rest
          I’m gonna go to the place that’s the best
          Goin’ on up to the Spirit in the Sky
          That’s where I’m gonna go when I die
          When I die and they lay me to rest
          I’m gonna go to the place that’s the best
          Go to the place that’s the best
          Go to the place that’s the best
          Go to the place that’s the best.

  7. kim2ooo says:

    DATELINE 2000

    Quote: “These districts are bringing school nurses and counselors together to respond to warning signs like depression or bullying,” Clinton said. “They are improving classroom security and expanding after-school and mentoring programs.”

    Clinton also unveiled the $60-million fifth round of funding for “COPS in School,” a Justice Department program that helps pay the costs of placing police officers in schools to help make them safer for students and teachers. The money will be used to provide 452 officers in schools in more than 220 communities.

    “Already, it has placed 2,200 officers in more than 1,000 communities across our nation, where they are heightening school safety as well as coaching sports and acting as mentors and mediators for kids in need,” Clinton said.

    http://articles.latimes.com/2000/apr/16/news/mn-20323
    __________________

Leave a Reply

